We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 302*
USD 238*
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 119*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 531*
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
USD 191*
USD 160*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel N'vY(Geneva)
USD 245*
USD 192*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 239*
USD 183*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 130*
USD 105*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Richemond, Geneve(Geneva)
USD 397*
USD 330*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 545*
USD 500*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Swiss Luxury Apartments(Geneva)
USD 497*
USD 461*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
226
146
17
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
146
17
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteno elevatornespresso machinethe hotel staffold towncomplimentary waterminute tram ridesmall kitchenlarge bedcity centrewithin walking distancepublic transportationmini barhotel breakfastfree internetlocation was perfectstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Poor location, a bit seedy. Staff were great, hotel older but done up well. Room service was the worst I have ever had. Stone cold lamb, rare and covered in curry. It was just a shame this meal let down a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelingDeveloper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augustins, Responsable relations clients at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Hotel La Cour Des Augustins and taking some time to share your feedback online.
We are sorry if the feel of the suburbs was not matching your expectations. We do understand that the area might not always please everyone and we are sorry for this. However, many guests of our hotel appreciate its location which offers easy access to the city and to the mains interests of Geneva.

As for the room service, we would like to apologize for the problem with the dish served. Till now, we always received positive comments from our guest for the quality of the menu. We do strive to keep an excellent service and sometimes we can be deceived. Your feedback is very valuable for us and we will use your response to focus on the quality of the room services to make sure they are always quick and well prepared.

We look forward to welcoming you back to La Cour Des Augustins very soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

The service in the hotel is unbeatable. The lobby is clean and has Africian or Polynesian style of art. Internet stations are in personalized round-egg type chairs.
Upon check in we received an all transit pass for the duration of our stay in Geneva. The room, a suite, was bright clean and spacious designed in real modern styling. We had a nice breakfast nook/bar type area. The room was in candy apple red colouring with cool modern lights. The hotel offer self branded shampoo and lotion. The real treat for me was the most beautiful smelling shower gel in the bathrooom call Floralux. The hotel is across from two wonderful restaurants, but offers complimentary breakfast. The staff goes above and beyond to assist. My husband forgot his leather jacket in one of the restaurants across the street and the hotel staff made it their mission for the the safe return of the jacket. It is an expensive hotel, but it is really worth it! May I add that the hotel had free internet and we received two Toberone chocolates on check-out!!

Room Tip: Book a high floor for a view of the street.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augustins, Guest Relations Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to register your feedback online.
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are glad to know that you appreciated the two restaurants close by to the hotel.
Indeed, we have a partnership with both restaurants Café Jules Verne and Air Du Temps, which represent excellent options in the area for lunch or dinner.

We look forward to welcoming you back to La Cour Des Augustins hotel very soon,
With Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Nothing special or exciting about this hotel.
The only thing I have to mention
is the high price and very tough
reservation policy. They received
5 nights payment for 2 rooms due
to a reservation I made through
booking.com
Our actual stay was only 3 nights
so they sold us 10 nights of which
we used only 6. We informed them
in advance about our mistake but
nothing helped. They refused to
pay us back the extra nights .
They refused to keep for us 2 rooms in the future.
They refused to include breakfast
in the super Hugh price we paid.
The reason they gave us fir their refusal was that the booking was made fir high season.
So if it was high season and since
we noticed them well in advance if our mistake how comes they did not resell the extra nights ?
Some remarks regarding the hotel :
The walls are very thin and you can
hear loud voices from neighboring
rooms.
The rooms are on the smaller side.
The hotel is neighborhood is not so
nice but very central.
The hotel is clean and relatively well
kept and beside the tough attitude
from the management the front stuff was friendly and helpful.
Personally I am used to better hotels and like to pay only for what I get. Cannot return.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank josefhabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augustins, Guest Relations Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel La Cour Des Augustins for your recent trip to Geneva.
We appreciate to have your feedback since we are always concerned by the remarks and satisfaction of the guests.

We are disappointed to read your comment which showed that you were not satisfied with your stay.
We would like to clarify that on the website booking.com you have the option to book a flexible rate or a prepaid rate with no possibility of any cancellation or modification.
Between the two rates there is a difference of price. The cheapest one is the not flexible rate, the one you chosen.

We are sorry if you feel that the hotel management was not matching with your expectations.

However, the different rates are clear and well explained on the website.
Both sides have to respect the sales conditions.

Concerning the superficies of the room, you booked a single room (20 sq meters) and a Junior suite (35 sp meters). As a 4 star hotel category, it is part of the hotel Swiss standard.

I have the regret to read that the neighbourhood of the hotel might not be to your convenience.
Indeed, the appreciation of the neighbourhood varies depending on every guest. However we are glad to hear your satisfaction with our front office staff as friendliness and high quality standard service are a priority for us.

We did not have any remarks in the past for the soundproofing, but it is a very valuable comment for us and we will focus our attention on it.

We appreciate the time and effort you did to inform us about your experience as guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel La Cour Des Augustins very soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Just lovely rooms and people and, if you get to know Geneva great restaurants right outside! plus a little formica table bar around the cornerwith a great dish of beef that you bbq on your table - fries, salad included!!

Room Tip: They are all great
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GPDBridgendUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augustins, Guest Relations Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your diner to the restaurant next door to the hotel.
Indeed, we have a partnership with both restaurants : Café Jules Verne and restaurant Air Du Temps.
I wish to thank you for your remarks. In fact, we are very attentive to the satisfaction of the guest in our hotel.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to La Cour Des Augustins.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This hotel was a surprise in a not very classy part of Geneva. The rooms were clean and spacious with our having an adjoining room on request. The staff were very attentive but unobtrusive. The decor was interesting with an artistic touch everywhere. We plan to stay again on our next trip to Geneva. The breakfast bar was very good with good coffee. Trams in the street one block away meant all of Geneva was accessible.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prclements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews