We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel
Ranked #18 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

This hotel is not one of my usual choices when I have to visit Geneva, but it was a nice surprise!
I traveled for business and the only room available in Geneva for the night I had to pass there seemed to be the Junior Suite room at La Cour des Augustins....so I booked it!

Position of the hotel is excellent, in a nice and young part of Geneva. Minutes walk from all important business and tourist/shopping destinations.

Staff is just AMAZING, they were so kind and helpful (definitely a plus!).

Room was ok, I have been in larger Junior Suites but the price was honest considering Geneva standards.

Didn't try any of room service/breakfast, but the menu seemed to be quite complete and they have collaboration with two restaurants.

La Cour des Augustins will become part of my alternatives when visiting Geneva.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sololapio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augustins, Guest Relations Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, 26 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to register your feedback online.

It is great to hear that you were content with our services as friendliness and high quality personalized service are a priority for us. We are delighted to tell you that we have already informed our employees that you were satisfied with their helpfulness.

We look forward to welcoming you back to La Cour Des Augustins Hotel very soon,

With Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    128
    13
    10
    2
See reviews for
44
131
31
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Poor location, a bit seedy. Staff were great, hotel older but done up well. Room service was the worst I have ever had. Stone cold lamb, rare and covered in curry. It was just a shame this meal let down a nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingDeveloper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augustins, Responsable relations clients at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Hotel La Cour Des Augustins and taking some time to share your feedback online.
We are sorry if the feel of the suburbs was not matching your expectations. We do understand that the area might not always please everyone and we are sorry for this. However, many guests of our hotel appreciate its location which offers easy access to the city and to the mains interests of Geneva.

As for the room service, we would like to apologize for the problem with the dish served. Till now, we always received positive comments from our guest for the quality of the menu. We do strive to keep an excellent service and sometimes we can be deceived. Your feedback is very valuable for us and we will use your response to focus on the quality of the room services to make sure they are always quick and well prepared.

We look forward to welcoming you back to La Cour Des Augustins very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

The service in the hotel is unbeatable. The lobby is clean and has Africian or Polynesian style of art. Internet stations are in personalized round-egg type chairs.
Upon check in we received an all transit pass for the duration of our stay in Geneva. The room, a suite, was bright clean and spacious designed in real modern styling. We had a nice breakfast nook/bar type area. The room was in candy apple red colouring with cool modern lights. The hotel offer self branded shampoo and lotion. The real treat for me was the most beautiful smelling shower gel in the bathrooom call Floralux. The hotel is across from two wonderful restaurants, but offers complimentary breakfast. The staff goes above and beyond to assist. My husband forgot his leather jacket in one of the restaurants across the street and the hotel staff made it their mission for the the safe return of the jacket. It is an expensive hotel, but it is really worth it! May I add that the hotel had free internet and we received two Toberone chocolates on check-out!!

Room Tip: Book a high floor for a view of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augustins, Guest Relations Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to register your feedback online.
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are glad to know that you appreciated the two restaurants close by to the hotel.
Indeed, we have a partnership with both restaurants Café Jules Verne and Air Du Temps, which represent excellent options in the area for lunch or dinner.

We look forward to welcoming you back to La Cour Des Augustins hotel very soon,
With Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerusalem
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Nothing special or exciting about this hotel.
The only thing I have to mention
is the high price and very tough
reservation policy. They received
5 nights payment for 2 rooms due
to a reservation I made through
booking.com
Our actual stay was only 3 nights
so they sold us 10 nights of which
we used only 6. We informed them
in advance about our mistake but
nothing helped. They refused to
pay us back the extra nights .
They refused to keep for us 2 rooms in the future.
They refused to include breakfast
in the super Hugh price we paid.
The reason they gave us fir their refusal was that the booking was made fir high season.
So if it was high season and since
we noticed them well in advance if our mistake how comes they did not resell the extra nights ?
Some remarks regarding the hotel :
The walls are very thin and you can
hear loud voices from neighboring
rooms.
The rooms are on the smaller side.
The hotel is neighborhood is not so
nice but very central.
The hotel is clean and relatively well
kept and beside the tough attitude
from the management the front stuff was friendly and helpful.
Personally I am used to better hotels and like to pay only for what I get. Cannot return.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josefhabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augustins, Guest Relations Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel La Cour Des Augustins for your recent trip to Geneva.
We appreciate to have your feedback since we are always concerned by the remarks and satisfaction of the guests.

We are disappointed to read your comment which showed that you were not satisfied with your stay.
We would like to clarify that on the website booking.com you have the option to book a flexible rate or a prepaid rate with no possibility of any cancellation or modification.
Between the two rates there is a difference of price. The cheapest one is the not flexible rate, the one you chosen.

We are sorry if you feel that the hotel management was not matching with your expectations.

However, the different rates are clear and well explained on the website.
Both sides have to respect the sales conditions.

Concerning the superficies of the room, you booked a single room (20 sq meters) and a Junior suite (35 sp meters). As a 4 star hotel category, it is part of the hotel Swiss standard.

I have the regret to read that the neighbourhood of the hotel might not be to your convenience.
Indeed, the appreciation of the neighbourhood varies depending on every guest. However we are glad to hear your satisfaction with our front office staff as friendliness and high quality standard service are a priority for us.

We did not have any remarks in the past for the soundproofing, but it is a very valuable comment for us and we will focus our attention on it.

We appreciate the time and effort you did to inform us about your experience as guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel La Cour Des Augustins very soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Just lovely rooms and people and, if you get to know Geneva great restaurants right outside! plus a little formica table bar around the cornerwith a great dish of beef that you bbq on your table - fries, salad included!!

Room Tip: They are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPDBridgendUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augustins, Guest Relations Manager at La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your diner to the restaurant next door to the hotel.
Indeed, we have a partnership with both restaurants : Café Jules Verne and restaurant Air Du Temps.
I wish to thank you for your remarks. In fact, we are very attentive to the satisfaction of the guest in our hotel.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to La Cour Des Augustins.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Tiffany Hotel
#20 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel

Property: La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel
Address: rue Jean- Violette 15, Geneva 1205, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#15 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#16 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price range (per night): $235 - $563
Hotel Class:4 star — La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in Geneva's Latin Quarter, La Cour des Augustins is an innovatively designed hotel with a distinctly urban style. It modernises the boutique hotel concept, combining architectural heritage with contemporary interior design. Far from the city's busy main roads and right in the heart of Genevan life, you can easily stroll through the Old City, the art and business districts, and the charming Sardinian village of Carouge. The concept was designed in collaboration with the Swiss designer Philippe Cramer, based on the idea of personalised and diverse spaces. The hotel harmoniously and subtly blends modern and classic design. Composed of 16 rooms and 24 suites that masterfully combine design, comfort and technology, the hotel is comprised of two buildings from the 1850s. Both building were entirely renovated in 2006 and are connected by an interior courtyard. Each room and suite has a unique and specific style, with contemporary designer furniture and objects. Whether you are planning to stay for a night, a week, a month or longer, La Cour des Augustins will fulfil all of your expectations. La Cour des Augustins also serves as an art gallery, hosting a permanent private collection of African art. Between vibrantly coloured designer objects, African statues, masks and figurines bring unexpected depth to the hotel decor. In each room and suite, you will find various artworks by international artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cour Des Augustins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing