We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic food court”
Review of Globus Geneva

Globus Geneva
Ranked #82 of 1,816 Restaurants in Geneva
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Always love the convenience of a one stop shopping experience. Great produce in the food section, conveniently close to apartment as well.

Thank Kwassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine K, Responsable relations clients at Globus Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour Kwassie

Nous sommes ravis de lire que notre magasin vous a plu et vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser vos commentaires !

En espérant vous accueillir à nouveau prochainement ,

cordialement,

L'équipe de Globus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2018

The place is quite busy at lunch, but service is quite efficient, and you can get a wide variety of food there. We picked the raw seafood stand. The salmon tartar was quite tasty, however in my opinion the prices were a good 30% too high.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mitspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine K, Responsable relations clients at Globus Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour mitspe,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser vos commentaires et regrettons sincèrement que nos restaurants n'aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes.

Le service à la clientèle est notre principale priorité, aussi nous apprécions vivement les commentaires tels que les vôtres, qui contribuent fortement à l'optimisation de cette prestation. En effet, c'est grâce aux remarques constructives de notre clientèle que nous pouvons poursuivre l'objectif de maintenir un standard de qualité irréprochable.

Nous prenons donc bonne note de vos commentaires et vous adressons nos meilleures salutations.

L'équipe de Globus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

You will find high end shopping in globus, a very good selection of cashmere and wool brands too. the supermarket offers a great variety of delicatessen, cheeses, and wine. Food court is always crowded and noisy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alinekayrouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine K, Responsable relations clients at Globus Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour alinekayrouz,

Nous sommes ravis de lire que notre magasin vous a plu et vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser vos commentaires !

En espérant vous accueillir à nouveau prochainement, nous vous transmettons nos meilleurs vœux.

L'équipe de Globus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

I went there and had a good surprise the quality price is ok and the food was quite nice. The restaurant is ok if you want to grab something quick to eat. It is not an amazing cuisine but it s ok

Thank Julien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine K, Responsable relations clients at Globus Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour Julien V,

Nous sommes ravis de lire que nos restaurants vous ont plu et vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser vos commentaires !

Lors de votre prochaine visite n'hésitez pas à descendre au delicatessa.
Vous y découvrirez notre bar, ainsi que des places assises pour déguster diverses spécialités.

Avec nos meilleures salutations
L'équipe de Globus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We visited Globus twice and tried various types of food in there. The falafel & sandwich place and the crepes. The staff on those two places were very polite.

However I would avoid the Asian/Oriental place they also do sushi. The women there are so rude. The food is so expensive but tastes really bad. Both dishes we tried were too sweet. They were curries and not suppose to be overly sweetened. Yuk !!!

I would not visit them again. Also they should learn how to treat customers. If you like Chinese food try a different place. Lots of places to choose from specially across the lake. The prices are also reasonable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RushW21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine K, Responsable relations clients at Globus Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour RushW21,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser vos commentaires et regrettons sincèrement que notre sushi bar n'ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes.

Le service à la clientèle est notre principale priorité, aussi nous apprécions vivement les commentaires tels que les vôtres, qui contribuent fortement à l'optimisation de cette prestation. En effet, c'est grâce aux remarques constructives de notre clientèle que nous pouvons poursuivre l'objectif de maintenir un standard de qualité irréprochable.

Nous prenons donc bonne note de vos commentaires et vous adressons nos meilleures salutations.

L'équipe de Globus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Globus Geneva also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Globus Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing