We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Swiss covid QR code is required

CERN was the only place we visited that required the Swiss QR code. You can apply online by... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
978timd
,
Denver, Colorado
Nothing beats science!

We visited during covid/ Aug 2021. Not everything was open but nevertheless a tour that we manage... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
GoPlaces06815803121
Read all 1,547 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Geneva
from USD 120.58
More Info
from USD 109.50
More Info
from USD 97.35
More Info
Geneva City Tour
169 Reviews
from USD 60.84
More Info
Reviews (1,547)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveller rating
980
397
115
41
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
980
397
115
41
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews particle physics guided tour days in advance world wide web big bang waiting list hadron collider science geek cutting edge interactive displays scientists lhc universe particles globe physical experiment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Excellent place to visit for anyone interested in the science. Highly recommend that you book a tour in advance as there are only two exhibition halls available without booking the tour. Tours can be booked 15 or 3 days in advance and fill up very quickly.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Helen633
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2018

… even without much physics knowledge. Belgian PhD student gave the tour in excellent English and managed all the questions extremely well. Well worth going!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Dubtravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Make reservations for the tour. We got lucky and just showed up and got in the second tour of the day. What a fascinating place for any science geeks.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank aws68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2018

This is a wonderful experience even if you have a moderate knowledge of Science.
Your trip will be so much better if you book a free tour 2 weeks in advance.Try to do it quickly after you create an account the Tours are booked quickly.

Go you will have a good experience.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2018

One of the highlights during our trip. Just think that below you is the world's largest particle accelerator AND is being used as we walk around the facility. It's mind blowing. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. I highly recommend this tour and get your science-nerdiness on.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Deana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews