We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at a decent price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel President Wilson
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury at a decent price”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The delight of having a country hotel experience in the middle of a City is fantastic because of how unexpected it can be. After visits to this wonderful City starting in 1967 and staying at all the great and not so great hotels I am now sold on the President Wilson. The staff is beyond caring and anticipates every need. The facilities are world class and the rooms with great views of the Lake have every possible amenities. The food is excellent and the service divine. There is a number 1 tram within half a block from the hotel with direct access to the train station and to every part of the City. The stay comes with unlimited free access to the transit system and to the train to the airport. The rooms are not cheap but there is no pressure to add extra charges. Sitting outdoors at the comfortable chairs and lounges around the pool sipping a diet coke makes all the cares of the day drift away.

Room Tip: There is nothing like a lake view overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSMPW, Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Edward R,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your numerous stays and overall experience at the President Wilson.

I am also thankful for your loyalty and for choosing our hotel during your trips to Geneva. Our goal is to provide you with a constant, excellent and personalized service every time you step into our property.

I am happy to read that you enjoy the various facilities and amenities, as well as the overall service provided by our staff members.

As you very well pointed out, our location in the city makes it very easy and convenient to move around by public transportation and we are at every guest’s disposal by providing him with directions and the Geneva pass card.

I am looking forward in welcoming you back soon to our property.

Kind Regards,

F. Newhart
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    181
    41
    19
    10
See reviews for
83
176
48
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

Very nice location in front of The lake, great Service at The reception Desk as well as The guys in charge of parking your car. Very confortable rooms, B&o tv, nice view, plenty of towels, wifi and all you need. Friendlycstaff all over The place. Expensive Price for anything else bensì de The room... But that's The five stars in Geneva!

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Axel1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSMPW, Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear Axel1971,

I would like to thank you for your comments and time spent in writing this review.

I am glad to read that you appreciated the comfort and various amenities of your room as well as the friendliness and service provided by our staff. Our mission is to serve all your needs and wants in the best possible way.

Regarding the prices in our facilities, I can assure you that these are constantly evaluated and well adapted to the high standard of this hotel and to the offer of comparable 5 star hotels in Geneva.

I am looking forward in welcoming you back to our hotel and make your next stay another great experience.

In the meantime, should you wish to be informed on our latest news and happenings, you can follow us on Twitter or like our Facebook page.

Kind Regards,

F. Newhart
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Geneva itself is a fabulous destination, but to complete your trip, a stay at the Hotel President Wilson provides a once in a lifetime experience that hopefully you can have more than once! The rooms are perfectly appointed, the views of Lake Geneva are breathtaking, and the staff are all fluent in many languages and luckily for me that included English (as my French is tres terrible). The service is impeccable, the US hotels have a lot to learn from the courteous and engaging manner of the front desk and concierge team. They helped with so many logistics for the business part of my trip, and also then offered excellent and clear advice to make my one day for touring a fabulous day. Fresh flowers in the room, and in the lobby, twice a day room service, espresso, bottled water, all fine touches that made the international travel experience just that much more pleasant. Merci beaucoup!

Room Tip: It is definitely worth the price to have a lakefront view - outstanding!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingnurse100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSMPW, Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Travelingnurse100,

Thank you for choosing the President Wilson hotel for your previous trip to Geneva and for taking the time to share the positive aspects of your stay.

I am very happy and thankful to read how much you appreciated our hotel in regards to the service, decoration, comfort, view and facilities. We always try to make you feel at “home away from home” while staying at the President Wilson Hotel and positive comments such as yours are very rewarding.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to Geneva and the President Wilson.
A bientot.

Kind regards,

F. Newhart
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Good points:
- nice collection of modern art in the hotel
- rooms are minimalistic with good combination of classic and modern design
- exelent swimming pool and pool terrace

bad points
- breakfast is very standard and overpriced

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton_Pekkari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSMPW, Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Anton_Pekkari,

Thank you for your feedback and the time spent on sharing your experience regarding your stay with us.

I am glad to read that you appreciated the aesthetic and comfort of the rooms and facilities of the Hotel. Indeed, the management is very art-oriented and this is present throughout the hotel. Furthermore, we frequently held private art exhibitions around the hotel, in the main public areas.

As for the breakfast I can assure you that the content and price is constantly evaluated and well adapted to the high standard of this hotel and to the offer of comparable 5 star hotels in Geneva.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again in our property during your next trip to Geneva.

In the meantime, I remain.

F. Newhart
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This was my first trip to Geneva and it was a wonderful experience. The staff made me feel at ease from the very beginning, explained where everything was and the best ways to get around the city. There was no problem that the staff did not have a solution to instantly. I have made sure to recommend it to all my colleagues and will make sure to always stay at President Wilson when in Geneva. And the funny thing is that even my Grandfather used to only stay at President Wilson when conducting business in Geneva!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Citygirl6_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSMPW, Manager at Hotel President Wilson, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Citygirl6_Z

Thank you for choosing to stay at the President Wilson Hotel for your first stay in Geneva and for your future loyalty to our property.

I am very happy that you enjoyed the services provided by the staff and for recommending our hotel to all your colleagues.

It also gives me great pleasure to read that choosing the President Wilson while doing business in Geneva has become a family affair.

Should you with to know all the news and happenings in the hotel, you can follow us on Twitter or like our Facebook page.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,

F. Newhart
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#1 of 105 in Geneva
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 105 in Geneva
710 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President Wilson

Property: Hotel President Wilson
Address: 47 Quai Wilson | Geneva 1, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Wilson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#5 Business Hotel in Geneva
#6 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#7 Family Hotel in Geneva
#9 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price range (per night): $600 - $1,315
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel President Wilson 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from one of the most beautiful parks in Geneva, ideally located facing the magnificent panorama of the lake and Mont-Blanc, the President Wilson is one of the city's most contemporary hotel. With exceptional views of the lake, the hotel's outdoor pool or Geneva city, the 204 rooms and 22 suites ally both comfort and technology and offer luxury amenities and features such as Nespresso coffee machines, Hermes bath products or also Bang & Olufsen LCD screens. Discover Swiss refinement through the gastronomy of the famous Michelin starred Michel Roth (MOF and Bocuse d'Or 1991), or through the unique Spa La Mer, an exclusiveness in Switzerland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel President Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
President Wilson Hotel
President Wilson Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing