We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de la Cigogne
Ranked #43 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Extremely comfortable hotel few steps away from the old town center. Close to main attractions. Comfortable rooms. Even fireplace in the room. Bathroom amenities from VRAI by Fragonar. Nice service. Value for money )

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Max120368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This is a nice hotel and the the location is great, but this is not an amazing hotel, as the review suggest. The staff are not friendly or helpful, we asked for a nice room , with a view , stressing it was our 30th anniversary . The hotel appeared empty and yet they gave us a room with a terrible view. The rooms are nice but the decorating is old fashioned. Our room included a continental breakfast which was very basic for the price of the room. I am sure there are nicer hotels in the city for this price. We often stay in Relais&Chateau properties, and this one didn't match their usual standards of service, decor and overall elegance.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BERFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

What an amazing find in the heart of Geneva. Hotel was booked by my sister in law and really thankful as would have never found this gem. Location superb (maybe a bit too close to Chocolatier Auer :-)) staff was super friendly, cordial and went out of their way to assist. Room was sensational and breakfast just what was needed (even though my son barely enjoyed as got stuck with stomach flu) . Thank you to all the staff and hope to see you in early summer again!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Susanna_Sm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

I come to Geneva a lot on business and this is the perfect place to stay if the budget affords it. Central location, friendly staff and that lovely warm feeling you get when you step inside. The added benefit of having use of the gym around the corner is great as well as an array of places to eat. Well worth a stay but negotiate the rate lower if your company isn't paying!!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Great hotel. The bed was huge and I must say, regal. I felt like I was a king. Look at the pictures. And an ornate, huge fire place. If you have little kids, they would love to stay here for the room alone.

Room Tip: Make sure you request what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Texasteve1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#15 of 109 in Geneva
834 reviews
Cité
Hotel Les Armures
Hotel Les Armures
#38 of 109 in Geneva
226 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 109 in Geneva
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Richemond, Geneve
#7 of 109 in Geneva
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Cigogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Cigogne

Address: place de Longemalle 17, Geneva 1204, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: $419 - $968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel de la Cigogne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discovering the beautiful sights of Geneva starts at the Hôtel de la Cigogne, a haven of peace and tranquility in the heart of Geneva's business centre, only a few steps from the old city, the lake and the cultural district. On place Longemalle, the gilded swan overlooking the door sets the tone of a hotel in which all rooms are different and have been entirely redesigned in a young and dynamic spirit. In culinary terms, you can take a delicious break right in the city centre and sample gourmet treats, now also on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel de la Cigogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Cigogne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing