We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
131
56
20
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
56
20
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city relais chateaux luxury shops double sinks perfect location english garden excellent boutique hotel small hotel continental breakfast shopping area junior suite room was spacious hotel is centrally located an expensive city business trip downtown geneva walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Comfortable space, great beds and amenities and a hyper creative room with curved stucco walls (really cool ones) that remind me of greece and are unheralded by a traditional conservative, but elegant hallway. Like stepping into another country, not Switzerland, when you walk through the door to the room. I loved it and cant wait to go back. Staff at the top of their game. Great hotel in a great old town location.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

An absolute gem of an hotel right in the middle of everything.

Such wonderfully warm service and hospitality, such charm in every way. My suite was fabulous with a view out to the Alps and with every luxurious comfort imagineable.

I would stay here again and again whenever I visit Geneva.

Well done to Philippe and his fabulous team.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TinaAponte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Exceptional. Stayed in the suite on the top floor with the four-poster bed and all those tapestries. We were there for a few nights, ending with the fireworks display over the lake on the last night of the Fetes de Geneve. Superb, if smallish, bathroom, the toilette is in another room altogether (as in across the room) but we loved our digs. Very helpful front desk, very charming and pleasant breakfast and restaurant waitstaff. Located a short block from the lake at the foot of the Old Town, easy to get anywhere from here quickly by foot. Can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else in Geneva.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Such a warm and welcoming place in the centre of Geneva. Upon arrival we were met with a smile and greeted by name, as the manager recognised us from our stay 2 years ago. The staff parked our car at the nearby underground garage and we were swiftly taken to our beautiful suite on the 5th floor, with a view of the square in front. The room was very large and comfortable, offering a nice desk to do some work as well. The bathroom was amazing too, with a very large HansGrohe Axor rainshower mounted in the ceiling. As if standing in a tropical downpour... very luxurious! The room was very quiet, despite the fact that the hotel is in the centre of town, And the airco keeps the room nice and cool too.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rinse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

An old building converted into a beautiful
Luxury hotel. Room decor is beautiful and people are very helpful. It's on a beautiful and very convenient location for tourists. On Geneva lake on one side and shopping on the other , all luxury watch stores are within five min walking distance . An ideal location for business or pleasure .

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Sheikh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews