We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
68
81
31
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
81
31
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station centre of town last week around the corner nespresso machine nice staff recommend this hotel old town gym street swiss lake
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The hotel is situated in the center of Biel near the main train station and is newly renovated. The room is comfortable. However, the most fantastic part of the hotel is the free entry of the fitness center of Migros Flower Power in the same building. There are only a very few hotels in Switzerland which has such facility. I know the Best Western Hotel in Chur has also such facility. But the one in Hotel Elite is much better. Migros Flower Power is the best fitness chain in Switzerland. You can have a wellness weekend here.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YBZ888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elite_Biel, Geschäftsführer at Art Deco Hotel Elite, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter YBZ888

Vielen Dank für Ihre Review hier auf Tripadvisor. Wir freuen uns zu erfahren, dass Sie unser Hotel und unsere Dienstleistungen anderen Reisenden weiterempfehlen.

Wir freuen uns Sie auch in Zukunft wieder zu unseren Gästen zählen zu dürfen.

Herzliche Grüsse

Geev André Bahrampoori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Though the hotel is rather aged. It is well maintained, bath room and bedroom looks neat and clean. Good size room. Friendly staff, probably the Swiss standard. In the middle of the town with good restaurants around.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank ChuaTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elite_Biel, Geschäftsführer at Art Deco Hotel Elite, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Dear ChuaTY

Thank you very much for your review and rating.

We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Guests love the comfort we are providing and the proximity to public transportation.

I am very pleased to pass your fine compliments to our team and House Keeping staff.

All we do, is for a single purpose - to make our guests stay a memorable one.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Greetings from Biel, Geev & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We were headed to Biel for the second time this year on business. The first hotel-experience was horrendous. We were holding our breath anticipating the outcome of our second hotel exp.
What a delightful surprise!! We were impressed.

Pros: Helpful staff. Spacious rooms and bathrooms. Great breakfast room location (rooftop) and a great array of food to choice from. Central location, right in the heart of downtown Biel. Clean!!! Free WiFi.

Cons (personal): soft down bed pillows.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Choices for hotels in the city are extremely limited, and the Elite is one of the better ones. It's a short walk to the central train station, and the staff are friendly enough for a Swiss hotel. However, the rooms are a bit dated, though the toilets are obviously new. Rooms facing the street are noisy at night though, from traffic and patrons of nearby bars.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajun_axis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Has just been updated and still offers reasonable price/quality relationship right in the centre of Biel/Bienne. Room was quite good size but still a little spartan in decoration. Breakfast room hadn't been reburbished when I stayed there, so they used a small meeting room upstairs. Choice and quality wasn't that great. By Swiss standards, personnel were quite friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICE-Zugfahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews