We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
USD 174
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
ZenHotels.com
USD 171
View deal
Priceline
Agoda.comUSD 175
Booking.comUSD 175
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
309
508
177
36
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
309
508
177
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town city centre tram stop bern expo family room front desk staff stayed for one night short stay tickets suisse stade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

The hotel is located in Bern Expo area. At check-in you get free city transport card and you are in the city centre in 15min by tram. Or you can also walk 30min.
Room was spacious, although outdated a bit. Good wifi and AC. The only negative thing was the matress (very uncomfortable) and hard pillows (not really up to a Novotel hotel standard). Was waking up many times during the night. Very little sleep

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank vanelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accor Live Limitless Bern, Sonstige at Novotel Bern Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Dear Vanelic
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay on Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important and valuable to us. Sorry for the inconvenience you had with the facilities. Nevertheless we hope that you've enjoyed your stay here in Bern and we thank you for having chosen to spend your holiday at the Novotel Bern Expo. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon! Kind regards and all the best to you, Your Novotel Bern Expo team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2020

Parking is about 20 swiss franks.
The facilities are very basic and even no individual toiletries in a room.
Too overpriced for that quality.
The worth is the service. The receptionist was very arrogant and sarcastic. Talking that it is 4 star hotel and if we have not stayed before in such chick place than it is a loss. After asking for my passport and address kept repeating that if I would previously stayed in 4 star hotels I should know that they request passport on arrival (because I have asked why does he need my passport and full address). What a ...
Do not recommend.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cat564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accor Live Limitless Bern, Other at Novotel Bern Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

Hi cat564,
thank you very much for your valuable time to feedback us on your stay.
Unfortunately our teams have difficulties to understand what exactly happened that
did upset you. Let me apologize for all situations that did not comfort you.

I just would like to clarify a few points mentioned:
Our parking fees are in a very good average referring to the common Swiss-Pricing scheme.
We provide 112 rooms - each with an individual bathroom and toilet. Let us know in case there wasn't any
facility.

We are sorry that you did not leave happy!
All the best, the whole team from the Novotel Bern Expo


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2020

perfect and accurate - swiss performance - as usually well organized and good performance. good location close to the city and the free public transport card is very good and convenient to use as the tramway stops in front of the Novotel.

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sanderluijten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accor Live Limitless Bern, Other at Novotel Bern Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2020

Hey sanderluijten,
you deserved a big and loud "thank you"! Even if we could not provide all services as usual due to the Corona-Regulation, you
provide us such a nice mark. It's the very best motivation for our crew. We would be glad to welcome you again in future. Let us know in case we can do something for you. Take care and have a great summer time. The team with Matthias, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

We meet very polite front desk staff when check in .nice breakfast.Good value in money .very convenient.just infront of hotel got tram stop.feel like stay at home.free transport in Bern voucher provided

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank NikoL688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accor Live Limitless Bern, Geschäftsführer at Novotel Bern Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Location, not ideal for tourists who want to go to down town- is next to Bern expo.
Rooms were very spacious and clean. Bathroom quite small, and there is not enough space for clothes. Breakfast amazing.
The room service does not work all night long, so in case of late arrival then you have no other choice, as there is nothing close by. When I asked to take cutlery at the room, they denied and hardly offered me plastic ones. The strangest thing was that the restaurant and the bar were both closed on Sunday!!! So again, in case you want to eat then you have to move to a restaurant around- no many choices available especially in the evening. This is unacceptable for a hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NellyKon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accor Live Limitless Bern, Geschäftsführer at Novotel Bern Expo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us.

We appreciate your honest feedback and are very happy that you liked our breakfast and the rooms in general.

If you would like to get to the city center, you have free access with the public transportation. It takes you about 7 minutes to reach the most interesting attractions in town.

We well noted your comment about the opening hours of our restaurant. We will discuss about it in the next days.
However, you can find plenty of restaurants in our neighborhood and our staff is very happy to help you to find a matching restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews