We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 251
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 229
View deal
Expedia.com
USD 229
View deal
Booking.comUSD 250
eDreamsUSD 250
Agoda.comUSD 251
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
119
85
22
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
85
22
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz hotel wonderful garden bus stop close to downtown rooms are spacious switzerland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

Nice historic Jazz-Hotel. Cozy room. Nice breakfast. Close to downtown. Somewhat limited parking. Very nice garden to stay in the summer, with a wonderful garden and lot’s of trees. To be recommended both as a hotel and restaurant.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChrKueng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnereEnge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Unique Hotel Innere Enge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Good afternoon

Thank you very much for your great review - it is very motivating and shows that you felt comfortable as our guest and that the quality of the house is appreciated. I will gladly forward your feedback to our team!

It would be our pleasure to welcome you as our guest again very soon!

Kind regards
K. Gehri
Marketing and Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

We spent 3 mights here in September. Rooms are spacious staff are good! But just like many hotels in Switzerland breakfast isn't so great! We had some dinner as well but our rice was almost half cooked! But its just near a bus stop to Berlin city if you like walking its a great place to stay. They have elevators for gusets, free internet, parking space, good house keeping and very helpful Reception staff!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mariana1158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnereEnge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Unique Hotel Innere Enge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Dear Mrs. Mariana

Thank you very much for your evaluation and especially for the time you have taken for it.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Unique Hotel Innere Enge.

We are sorry that we could not convince you of the services of our restaurant. I forwarded your feedback - it will be an item on the agenda at the next meeting.

Now we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards
K.Gehri
Marketing & Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

it was a really nice hotel with good service and comfortable beds sucha good location and beautiful rooms with caffe machines you can have free cafe or tea because you have a caffe machine in the rooms and cups and everything you need to make a coffe or tea but the wifi in this hotel is not really good but everything else is amazing and this hotel is a little bit expensive too

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank 387razi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnereEnge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Unique Hotel Innere Enge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We would be very pleased to welcome you again!

Kind regards
K. Gehri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

We went during the off season for music, but they do have Jazz festivals and concerts. What was special about the hotel and environment was that you get to stay in the actual rooms that the musician stayed in and the room contains a lot of special and personal items from the performers. We got the Clark Terry room. It had a letter from Louise Armstrong and many photos and awards etc. They had rooms for various other artists also.For me this was very special. Also they a restaurant that was good and a cafe that had great desserts. The view of the Alps was breathe taking from the patio and restaurants. The gardens were also beautiful. Public transportation stops at the from door. Short ride to downtown. This would be my preferred location since it is like a tranquil setting from downtown Bern.

Room tip: Some rooms that are not near the restaurant are quieter.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dmturner1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnereEnge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Unique Hotel Innere Enge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for your great review - this is very motivating and shows that you felt comfortable as our guest and that the quality of the house is appreciated. I will gladly forward your feedback to our team!

We would be pleased to welcome you again as our guest very soon!

Kind regards
K.Gehri
Marketing and Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We toured Switzerland for three weeks in October 2018 - with a car and without hotel reservations. Finding a hotel with free parking and easy access was a priority. (FYI driving was very easy in Switzerland!) We found this hotel on Trip and made a reservation. It was one of our favorite places to stay during our entire trip. We love music so it fit us to a 'T'! It was easy to find - free parking right in front of the hotel and the check in desk agent was super friendly and helpful! We booked the Lionel Hampton Suite - each suite is named and styled after a jazz legend. Our suite was very spacious (large sitting area, nice windows, king bed) and accessorized with mementos from Lionel's personal collection which was very interesting and fun. It was spotless clean and the bathroom and amenities were very nice! We stayed two nights. The bus to city center stops right in front of the hotel and they give you a bus pass so you can ride into town for free - again super easy! The hotel is up on a bluff above the city - in a park like setting with beautiful outdoor spaces, a cafe etc., nice a quiet. We had dinner in the restaurant (Josephine's) which was excellent - one of our best meals of the trip. But the very best part was that they have a jazz club in the hotel and have live jazz Tuesday through Saturday.. We went to the Tuesday performance and it was INCREDIBLE! It was a Japanese pianist the Chihiro Yamanaka Trio - she was one of the greatest pianists we have ever seen! It was so fun - a wonderful intimate setting, it was sold out on a Tuesday night - the drinks we had were great and they serve food in the club as well. The owners (Hans & Marian) host the Bern Jazz Festival each spring - so they have been involved in the jazz community for many years - we had a nice chat with Marianne the morning we left the hotel - charming! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants something a bit different - it is awesome and we can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandergirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnereEnge, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Unique Hotel Innere Enge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019

Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We would be very pleased to welcome you again!
Kind regards
K. Gehri
Marketing & Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews