We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
96
192
93
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
192
93
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews for more than one night old town near the train station triple room rooms are small spent two nights min walk hotel is located top choice public transport easy walking distance city centre bern station very comfortable room breakfast buffet three star friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We stayed here for a night. The room was large enough to accomodate three of us. Amenities in room were adequate. Room was very clean and drinking water was provided. We found the breakfast was of very good quality for a three star hotel. Overall, enjoyable experience. Staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sumanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdorBern, Manager at Sorell Hotel Ador, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear sumanl

Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Ador and that the breakfastbuffet you experienced at the Sorell Hotels was commendable. Thanks to our employees, we manage to surprise and delight our guests every day - that is our passion.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sorell Hotels.

Best regards,
Klaus Eisele, host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

I stayed here for one night. The hotel is lovely inside with nice sized rooms and comfortable beds. The breakfast was a buffet style and the food was very tasty. Parking was separate and had to be paid at extra cost (something that personally bugs me a little).Location is very central in Bern and so very handy for popping in and out.Switzerland/Bern does tend to be a little more expensive than other countries/cities but I have marked one star down because I have stayed in other hotels with just as nice a set up as this one for considerably less. I would recommend it,however, not for the budget traveller.

Room Tip: Street facing room perhaps?
Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank OirishMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdorBern, Geschäftsführer at Sorell Hotel Ador, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear OirishMike

Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Ador and that the kindness you experienced at the Sorell Hotels was commendable. Thanks to our employees, we manage to surprise and delight our guests every day - that is our passion.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sorell Hotels.

Best regards,
Klaus Eisele, host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very well placed, just walking distance from the train station. Comfy room , friendly helpful staff, good wifi and a great breakfast included. Only challenge was no A/C..... this has been an extreme summer in Europe so probably not usually needed. Did have a fancy fan that did help.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdorBern, Geschäftsführer at Sorell Hotel Ador, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Linda W

Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Ador and that the kindness you experienced at the Sorell Hotels was commendable. Thanks to our employees, we manage to surprise and delight our guests every day - that is our passion.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sorell Hotels.

Best regards,
Klaus Eisele, host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

It is well located for train travellers, being near the train station and 10 mins from the heart of the city. We had a very warm welcome and were upgraded upon arrival to a clean room with a good amount of space. However, the room had no air con, just a fan which was unhelpful in the July heat and a surprise for a modern city hotel. Breakfast had okay range of choice but could be more extensive if you were staying for more than one night. Overall, a good hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lou1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdorBern, Geschäftsführer at Sorell Hotel Ador, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear lou1232013

Thank you for your encouraging review and for having taken the time to share your positive experience with us.
We are very pleased to hear that you felt at home during your stay with us at the Sorell Hotel Ador and that the kindness you experienced at the Sorell Hotels was commendable. Thanks to our employees, we manage to surprise and delight our guests every day - that is our passion.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Sorell Hotels.

Best regards,
Klaus Eisele, host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Centrally located yet not noisy at all. Clean and cosy rooms, many eating places and restaurants around. Tram station is very close to hotel.staff is quite friendly.for first time stay in Bern we found it quite good.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Inderbeer_kaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdorBern, Manager at Sorell Hotel Ador, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Inderbeer_kaur

Thank you for having taken the time to review the Sorell Hotel Ador and for sharing your experience.
We would really like to make your next stay as perfect as possible and show that the hospitality at the Sorell Hotels is among the finest. Please let us know of any personal requirements and/or preferences you may have.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Sorell Hotels.


Best regards
Klaus Eisele, host


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews