We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
USD 187
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Expedia.com
USD 196
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Priceline
USD 196
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUSD 196
Agoda.comUSD 196
Booking.comUSD 196
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
270
117
22
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
270
117
22
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town comfort room blackout shades great hotel nice modern rooms small lobby coffee maker quick check comfortable bed perfect location breakfast buffet enjoyed our stay front desk staff street noise walking distance luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Room is big and cozy. Security is great. You can access only to the floor you stayed in with your room key.

Also, the hotel is located very close to the main station and their staffs are all helpful and nice!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nofretete88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina G, Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

Dear nofretete88
Thank you very much for your great feedback and for choosing our Hotel Savoy Bern.
We are happy that you had a good stay and that you appreciated the comfortable rooms as well as our great location in the old town of Bern.
The compliments about our good staff are passed on to them with pleasure.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Hotel Savoy Bern and remain with our best regards
Corina Gilgen & Team Savoy


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

We had a one night stay at this hotel, the hotel is less than 5 minutes walk away from the train station, so it is very convenient. The receptionist, Matt, was extremely friendly and she was also very helpful. Hardwares are quite new and room is very clean. The room has adequate a/c, so it is pleasant to sleep and stay in the hot summer. We have been given a room on the high floor with a small balcony, it is very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is included, overall selection is adequate, but would like to see some hot plate like scramble egg and bacon. A very pleasant stay overall and will definitely visit again if we ever travel to Bern again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cayton06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina G, Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2019

Dear Cayton06
Thank you very much for your great feedback and for staying with us.
We are happy that you had a good stay and that you appreciated the comfortable rooms as well as our great location in the old town of Bern.
The compliments about Ms. Matt are passed on to her with pleasure.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Hotel Savoy Bern and remain with our best regards
Corina Gilgen & Team Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

We had a lovely two-night stay here during a trip to Bern and were delighted with our choice. The location is second to none, very close to the station and the right in the heart of the city centre, with everything within easy walking distance.
We stayed in a Comfort room, which was indeed very comfortable, and also very spacious. The bathroom was well-equipped with a large walk-in shower and was very clean.
Staff at the hotel were always very friendly and helpful. We felt that our stay was great value for money and we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeorgeJWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina G, Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2019

Dear GeorgeJWM
Thank you very much for your great feedback and for staying with us.
It is great to hear that you fully enjoyed the time with us and that not only the great location as well as the room and the cleanliness did suit you.
The compliments about our good staff are passed on to them with pleasure.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Hotel Savoy Bern and remain with our best regards
Corina Gilgen & Team Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

Two nights in this hotel. staff very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, with good air con. Double bed was fine.
Space in the bathroom - thank you! Wardrobe and hanging space was great.

Location is 10min stroll from station.
Recommend it. Would return here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 752petap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina G, Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2019

Dear 752petap
Thank you very much for your great feedback and for choosing our Hotel Savoy Bern.
We are happy that you had a good stay and that you appreciated the comfortable rooms as well as our great location in the old town of Bern.
The compliments about our good staff are passed on to them with pleasure.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Hotel Savoy Bern and remain with our best regards
Corina Gilgen & Team Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

This may have been the most enjoyable hotel I've stayed in this year. Staff are very friendly, speaks English fluently, will offer recommendations of nearby food and sites to see. Rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. You'll very much enjoy it. As for location, you cannot ask for a better place to explore Switzerland from. Every site you may wish to see in the country can be reached from here within 2 hours or less. Stop looking at other properties and book here.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corina G, Manager at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2019

Dear Mark G
Thank you very much for your great feedback and for choosing our Hotel Savoy Bern.
It is nice to hear that you really much enjoyed our hotel and that for you we offered the best value during your time in Switzerland.
The compliments about our good staff are passed on to them with pleasure.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at our Hotel Savoy Bern and remain with our best regards
Corina Gilgen & Team Savoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews