We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 186
View deal
Expedia.com
USD 186
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 186
View deal
Booking.comUSD 186
Agoda.comUSD 186
eDreamsUSD 186
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
304
201
57
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
201
57
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location train station old town parliament building breakfast room nice bathroom central location excellent breakfast excellent stay highly recommend this hotel reception staff walking distance stayed for one night open the window coffee machine bread visiting bern
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed in general with the small room looking more like a youth hostel than a real hotel. Bathroom sink was totally clogged. This was then fixed. In terms of cleanliness I give it a two star as per picture bathroom and sink problem.

Location is good and breakfast as well.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PorlyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carla462, Manager at Hotel Baren am Bundesplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your visit and the feedback. We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay at our Hotel. We apologize for the clogged sink.
We attach great importance to cleanliness and apologize if your room was not clean enough. It's a pity that you did not inform us on site. We would have cleaned your room again. On our website is a describtion of all our rooms with size of the room and the bed. Kind regards Carla Tichelli, vice director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Stayed 6 nights in late May 2017. Found the location to be super convenient to main Bern train station, all transit routes and central city features. We received a pass for free city transit for the duration of our visit (a real benefit). Front desk and cafe staff were super helpful. Couldn't have expected more.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank uurriii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carla462, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Baren am Bundesplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear guest, thank you for this great review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our Hotel. We would be very pleased to welcome you again to our Hotel. Kind regards from Bern.
Carla Tichelli, vice-director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

This was the second time I stayed here, and everything was as expected. The room was clean and the service staff was very friendly. The breakfast was simple, but you get what you need and it is very healthy. The location is good, and the price is reasonable and it is probably the lowest in the area considering this is a four-star hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carla462, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Baren am Bundesplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us this great feedback. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with with the cleanliness the healthy breakfast and the friendliness of our staff. I will pass the compliment on to them.
We would be pleased to welcome you again to our Hotel.
Kind regards Carla Tichelli, Vice director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Nice hôtel
Not too many rooms
Small bed , hard matress and awfull pillow
Nice breakfast but no window in the room
Close to Town center and train station
Bundesplatz and its restaurants at 100 meters
Personnel really sympathic and professional

Room tip: Check pillow before going to bed!
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank fred w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Pre-Christmas break with partner. Chose as price was good and location perfect. Breakfast included and just as well as Switzerland is so expensive. I was last in Berne in 1986... Prices have exploded! Room was modern and big. No fridge but we kept things on the ledge outside window... Some birds pecked our chocolate stash . Convenient for railway station as we had several trips planned by rail. Hotel give you a travel card to use for local buses... Good way to get to Bear Put (closed in Winter).

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank cue-em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews