We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Bern - Walking Tour with Licensed Guide
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
AU$834.83
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Einstein House (Einsteinhaus)
from AU$1,584.50
More Info
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
180
227
184
65
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
227
184
65
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews einstein's life his life short film small apartment small museum patent office great man steep stairs old town genius minds clerk haus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2023 via mobile

Today we visited what was supposed to be Einstein's house. In reality one enters a small room with some family portraits. The visit, reading the information they have there, lasts five minutes. The entrance price is not proportional to the experience during the visit. Very disappointing.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Miriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2023 via mobile

We would have easily given this museum five stars, but with absolutely no air conditioning during horrendous summer heat - which would better preserve the apartment and its original furniture - the interior is brutally hot in July! It’s difficult for visitors to enjoy the history in such conditions.

Regardless, it is a fascinating preservation of the tiny second-floor apartment Albert Einstein and his long-suffering wife Mileva shared with their infant son for four months in 1905. It was during this brief timespan that the famed scientist developed his most famous equation E = mc^2 that had profound effects on nuclear physics.

The museum is a rare Swiss facility that actually provides information in English, which was greatly appreciated by all guests. Above the Einstein’s preserved apartment on the second floor, the third floor which was originally unrelated to their history was added to the museum to provide information about the scientist’s life without interfering with the layout of their former living space. That is a wide decision.

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank WilliamWillieWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2023 via mobile

Really small. There is actually a single room to see and the rest are rooms with info about his life. A bit pricey for what it offers,but interesting if u have a bit of time

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank drruxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2023 via mobile

What a thrill to walk in the steps of this great man. The displays are excellent, from the myriad pictures and explanations and time lines.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Irma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2023

This is a very small museum I was very happy to visit since I went there on the 14th of March, on the birthday of Einstein. A very nice Korean-Swiss lady is running the place - well, selling the tickets - and if you are interested in Einstein, this is a place to come to.

Date of experience: March 2023
2  Thank Traveltheorient
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews