We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Bern - Walking Tour with Licensed Guide
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
AU$844.65
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Einstein House (Einsteinhaus)
from AU$1,603.15
More Info
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
180
227
184
65
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
227
184
65
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews einstein's life his life short film small apartment small museum patent office great man steep stairs old town genius minds clerk haus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Small apartment turns out he lived in for a very short period of time. Somewhat interesting because there is a lot of personal history shared, but you could easily skip it. The museum was not open the days we were there, I suspect it would have been more interesting and informative.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank regalaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2017

My 12 year old son really enjoyed touring the Einstein House. There is some climbing of stairs, so if you have difficulty doing this, I wouldn't recommend. We were there in June and it was HOT. Unfortunately it's not air conditioned. There is a movie you can sit and watch too. Very tight areas, not very big. Wouldn't recommend for large groups.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Right in center of town a short walk from the clock tower. It was very crowded when we visited on a rainy day and hence was difficult to see in detail all the exhibits. There is a small coffee shop by the same name on street level which is quite convenient for a break in the city walk.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank kinhungt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2017

If you are in Bern I think you have to visit but there isn't much to see. It is easy to find near the clock tower and we stopped in while waiting for the clock to start. We ended up spending most of our time watch a video in one of the rooms.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank TexasCane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

A Must see place while in Bern!
Very interesting information to learn and pretty educational. I highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank AlissonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews