We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Bern - Walking Tour with Licensed Guide
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
AU$834.83
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Einstein House (Einsteinhaus)
from AU$1,584.50
More Info
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
180
227
184
65
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
227
184
65
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews einstein's life his life short film small apartment small museum patent office great man steep stairs old town genius minds clerk haus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

A Must see place while in Bern!
Very interesting information to learn and pretty educational. I highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank AlissonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We visited the Einstein House one afternoon while looking for something to do. Neither of us are really into science or history but thought we could waste some time. The house and museum were interesting, a lot of the information repeats through the museum. I did learn a couple of things about Einstein as a person but nothing life shattering.
It's a good idea for a visit if you have nothing else to do but not worth it if you're on limited time.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank asgem207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

As the name is Einstein' s House but, in fact, a museum to learn abour Bern and history.

The big glass hall showing picture of Einstein was stunning as well as other stories displayed in the museum.

Great place to visit for Einstein and museum fans!

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank Ruslanli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This is a small museum in Einstein's home. It is 3 stories with story boards on the walls explaining his personal and professional life. It is interesting. There is also a little theater with a movie about his life.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 463georgeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The Einstein House is a tiny museum in the center of the Bern Old Town. It was Einstein's apartment, preserved much as it was when he lived there. This is where he developed the special theory of relativity, and where he was living during his "miracle year" in 1905, when he published 5 papers revolutionizing physics.

The visit includes a short video. The receptionist at the museum sits at Einsteins patent office desk. If you are an Einstein fan, you will love this place. If not, it probably won't impress you.

There is a separate, and more comprehensive Einstein exhibit at the Bern Historical Museum near the Kirchenfeldbrucke. This has much more information on his life, times, and scientific achievements. This is worth visiting too.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Roderick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews