We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
aegerter2024
Zurich, Switzerland

Good Location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Mar 2024
Good place if you are travelling through or have business to do in Bern and the surrounding area. You can easily get to Bern by public transport without traffic jams. After work there is still the possibility to end the day with a workout in the gym, sauna, steam bath in the Bernaqua (which is included in the hotel price)
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eric Ahrend, Inhaber at Holiday Inn Bern - Westside, an IHG hotel, responded to this review
Responded 16 Mar 2024
Dear Mr. Aegerter

Thank you that you have taken the time to share your impressions with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our home stay and thank you for your feedback. If you lead your trip back, we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Eric Ahrend
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$430
  • Hotels.com
5.3 km from Holiday Inn Bern - Westside, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$649
  • Hotels.com
5.1 km from Holiday Inn Bern - Westside, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$417
  • Booking.com
5.2 km from Holiday Inn Bern - Westside, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$747
  • Booking.com
5.5 km from Holiday Inn Bern - Westside, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$308
  • Booking.com
  • Swissotel
    AU$441
  • Hotels.com
5.8 km from Holiday Inn Bern - Westside, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$258
  • Hotels.com
4.4 km from Holiday Inn Bern - Westside, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$333
  • Hotels.com
5.5 km from Holiday Inn Bern - Westside, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$315
  • Hotels.com
6.6 km from Holiday Inn Bern - Westside, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    AU$245
  • Hotels.com
6.4 km from Holiday Inn Bern - Westside, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
AU$193
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
7.0 km from Holiday Inn Bern - Westside, an IHG hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Bern
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
267
294
77
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
267
294
77
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall train station city centre nice hotel free access public transport switzerland sauna supermarket stops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2024

Had a very nice stay, overall staff is very helpful and nice. Specifically i would like to highlight the breakfast which was delight to my stay, needn't had to worry about it. Also, if you forget any toiletries they will provide you with.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 257abhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eric Ahrend, Inhaber at Holiday Inn Bern - Westside, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Dear 257abjishek

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us and other guests. We are very happy to read that you had a good experience at the Hotel. Your positive feedback is a great motivation for the entire team. Thank you very much! We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Eric Ahrend
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024

Hotel was over-booked and despite my highest loyalty status my request for an accomodation was rejected.
But then 10 days before my intended stay I got a call from the reception asking if I am still interested to stay on my desired date. I confirmed and was rewarded even with the superior room of my preferred sort. Impressive attentiveness. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bogdan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eric Ahrend, Inhaber at Holiday Inn Bern - Westside, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2024

Dear Mr. Lent

Thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was able to afford you a pleasant and memorable time/stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Eric Ahrend
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024

Fantastic hotel. Good breakfast, even packed my husband a breakfast box as on the last day he had to leave extra early. Lovely room, very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable with a good night sleep guaranteed. And I was 8,5 months pregnant at my stay. Which usually means discomfort. And loved that we had 3 hours access for each day at the Bernaqua. Convenient location too. They provide you with towels for swimming too so you don't have to bring your own or use the room ones. Would definitely stay again .

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank larissa88977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eric Ahrend, Inhaber at Holiday Inn Bern - Westside, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2024

Dear Larissa

Thank you that you have taken the time to share your impressions with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our home stay and thank you for your feedback. If you lead your trip back, we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Eric Ahrend
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2024

I had a very nice stay at the hotel. I had booked a premium room which showed a Nespresso coffee machine on the site, but when I was given the room this wasn't included. Nevertheless I was then upgraded to an executive room (which strangely isn't available on the website) and had my coffee. The room was very good, amazing view, large and very clean and even the TV had a very good choice of english channels. It's fantastic that you get 3 hours of free entry to the Bernaqua and the Bern travel ticket for free as well. It's very quick and easy to get into town and I would stay here again. BTW breakfast was very good too.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eric Ahrend, Inhaber at Holiday Inn Bern - Westside, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2024

Dear Susi

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us and other guests. We are very happy to read that you had a good experience at the Hotel. Your positive feedback is a great motivation for the entire team. Thank you very much! We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Eric Ahrend
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2024 via mobile

Good business hotel and good if you want to shop. Easy to find and park. Nicely decorated hotel. Good quality and really clean rooms. Front desk staff welcoming and friendly. Out of the city but I believe bern centre is only 12 mins by train. Would stay again for sure.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 410simonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eric Ahrend, Inhaber at Holiday Inn Bern - Westside, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Dear 410simonc

thank you for taking the time to share your positive/ excellent feedback about your stay with us. We are very happy that our hotel met your expectations and you enjoyed the stay. We hope you will visit us soon again.

Best regards

Eric Ahrend
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews