We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
819
114
25
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
114
25
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river cigar room leading hotels of the world turn down service brasserie restaurant a river view room rooms are beautiful classic hotel star hotel modern amenities memorable stay favorite hotel junior suite wonderful hotel up to date buffet breakfast mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

if you go to basel, this is the best hotel in city. real five star, international high standard. very nice restaurant with view to river and town. Staff is very attentive and targeted to client. nice buiding, classe

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestroisrois, Manager at Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois. Direct Feedbacks are the best way to evaluate our service – in your case it is a reward:

We are very glad to read that you felt comfortable at our property and were able to enjoy your stay to the fullest especially at our restaurant. Your feedback shows us that you were convinced by the quality of our service and that you relished the ambience.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois and wish you the very best until then.

Best regards from Basel

Reto Kocher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

A stay at Les Trois, transports you to a different era. Breakfast in the cafe by the river Rhine is an amazing experience. The traditional decor adds to the overall charm of the place. Overall great service and a very royal feel!

Room tip: go for second floor rooms
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank saggit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestroisrois, Manager at Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for having taken the time to evaluate your stay at the Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois and for sharing this exceptional review.

It is a great pleasure for us to read that you not only felt comfortable in our hotel but moreover that we were able to make you feel royal!

We are already looking forward to welcome you soon again to the era of the Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois. In the meantime we wish you the very best.

Yours sincerely

Reto Kocher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

An outstanding experience from awakening and breakfast through a night cap in the bar, from those who greet us at the door to the various servers to those that prepare the room twice daily. We have stayed there at least three times and have never been disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank dmellmanmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestroisrois, Manager at Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your compliments and your loyalty to the Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois.

It is a pleasure for us to read that you always feel comfortable in our hotel and that you are convinced of our service and quality.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back again to the Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois soon and wish you all the best until then.

Yours sincerely

Reto Kocher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

A Classic very beautiful hotel, with traditional furnishing and decor, situated in a great location overlooking the river Rhine in the centre of Basel.
We were very lucky to have been appointed a lovely double room overlooking the river. The room was spacious and decorated in a lovely warm red color and had a sofa, working desk, plenty of wardrobe space. Complimentary mini-bar with soft drinks, fruit and cakes in the room. The bath is very small but that is due to the fact the building is so old and adds to the charm. We had two large windows and that made the room a bit brighter as it could be very dark otherwise. As we are coming up to the Christmas season the hotel had lovely Christmas decorations throughout. The staff at the door, reception and the concierge were all very nice, polite and efficient. We had a lovely breakfast the next morning, in a very bright breakfast room overlooking the river. A great choice of cold and hot dishes off the menu, the buffet had lovely cold cuts, bread, yogurt, fruit and a fabulous selection of cheeses. You could even have champagne if you wanted to.
It does get very busy but it is worth waiting for. We very much enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend this hotel, it is the best one in Basel for sure!!

Room tip: A room with a view
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnakTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestroisrois, Manager at Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear Madam

Thank you very much for having taken the time to evaluate your stay at the Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois.

It is a pleasure for us to hear that you felt comfortable in our hotel and that you enjoyed your time here in Basel.

We share your answers with all our staff members as we strive to exceed all our guests’ expectations and to provide the best service possible.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future to the Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois. In the meantime we wish you the very best.

Yours sincerely

Reto Kocher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

My stay at Les Trois Rois was truly an exceptional experience; makes me think about the way hotels provided services in an era gone by. The rooms are beautifully appointed, the staff are courteous, friendly, and helpful, and the decorations for the Christmas holiday are wonderful.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestroisrois, Manager at Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear guest

We thank you for taking the time to write this very positive feedback regarding your stay at the Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois.

We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It is also a pleasure for us to read that you liked our temporary Christmas decoration and felt the atmosphere of the Grand Hotel era in every detail.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back again soon to the Grand Hotel Les Trois Rois.

Yours sincerely

Reto Kocher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews