We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Thai food, short walk from Heuwage”

Tuk Tuk Thai Kitchen
Ranked #30 of 720 Restaurants in Basel
Price range: USD 10 - USD 53
Description: Authenthic Thai Food, with ist original Thai recipes
Restaurant details
Description: Authenthic Thai Food, with ist original Thai recipes
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Working 5 minutes away, the Tuk Tuk Thai has become one of our main favoured lunch canteens, Great value Thai lunch buffet at 16 CHF, suits vegetarian as well. Good and varied evening menu. Restaurant looks mall from outside, but opens to several well-appointed rooms inside. 5 mins walk up from Heuwage. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MRichards25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Once you visited this friendly place, you'll become addicted of their delicious Thai food. Even if the menu card is quit big, I was never disapointed here. Evrything is fresh, lovely served and as well as lovely presented. For me definitelly the best Thai restaurant in the town

Thank osmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T6463RBinfo, Manager at Tuk Tuk Thai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung.
Wir legen viel Wert auf Qualität und regionale Zutaten.
Es wird täglich frisch gekauft und zubereitet.
Unser Koch, Herr Jaikhuan Somthop ist ein ausgezeichneter Koch mit Leib und Seele.

Alle spezielle Wünsche werden erfüllt, sei es Vegi oder spezielle Zutaten.
Jederzeit willkommen.
Wünsche und Anregungen werden soweit wie möglich in Erfüllung gebracht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Really great Thai food, prepared and cooked to order, beatifully presented always hot and tasty. Have been on five seperate occassions and never disappointed

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T6463RBinfo, Manager at Tuk Tuk Thai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung.
Wir legen viel Wert auf Qualität und regionale Zutaten.
Es wird täglich frisch gekauft und zubereitet.
Unser Koch, Herr Jaikhuan Somthop ist ein ausgezeichneter Koch mit Leib und Seele.

Alle spezielle Wünsche werden erfüllt, sei es Vegi oder spezielle Zutaten.
Jederzeit willkommen.
Wünsche und Anregungen werden soweit wie möglich in Erfüllung gebracht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is such a lovely spot! We've come here a few times since it opened and food has always been delicious, staff is friendly and the prices are fair. The menu offers a variety of classic thai and also several traditional regional dishes. Definitely recommend it for a cozy evening with friends or family, or for a good value lunch!

Thank Olivia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T6463RBinfo, Manager at Tuk Tuk Thai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung.
Wir legen viel Wert auf Qualität und regionale Zutaten.
Es wird täglich frisch gekauft und zubereitet.
Unser Koch, Herr Jaikhuan Somthop ist ein ausgezeichneter Koch mit Leib und Seele.

Alle spezielle Wünsche werden erfüllt, sei es Vegi oder spezielle Zutaten.
Jederzeit willkommen.
Wünsche und Anregungen werden soweit wie möglich in Erfüllung gebracht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Last Friday our family went for dinner. The main course did after 60 minutes not arrive. Ladies were rushing in/out from the kitchen serving guests that arrived much later than us...that itself is no big drama. We started to ask staff whether they forgot us, but we're told it is just about to come. After 90 minutes still waiting for the main dish I talked friendly to the owner lady which apologised and promised that food will now arrive. After exactly 120 minutes !!!! We paid for the drinks and left.... for another good Thai restaurant
That was the right decision ... otherwise we would still be waiting I guess !!!!
What a scandal !

5  Thank Swiss_Senator66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T6463RBinfo, Manager at Tuk Tuk Thai Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Sir,

We sincerely apologize what happened last Friday. There was an error in the kitchen.
Please contact us via email from the Website. We have a Special deal for you.
We will do our best to satisfy you, therefore please contact us via email through the Website.
We will do our best to make your evening satisfied.
We are waiting you to contact us.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuk Tuk Thai Kitchen also viewed

Basel, Canton of Basel
Basel, Canton of Basel
 

Been to Tuk Tuk Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing