We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely flat in an ideal location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of a cosy flat

bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom
living room and bedroom view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
bedroom
living room and bedroom view
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Dining Room
The sofa
Living Room
Kitchen
The Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Vacation7...
1 review
“A lovely flat in an ideal location.”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We used the Mini-Metro a great deal. A very quick way to get into the middle of the town, which we did several times.
The fact that Paula provided tea, coffee, bottled water etc. also helped a great deal.
Thank you very much Paula.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home from home in Perugia”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The photographs and description of the apartment do not do this justice. It has everything you could need. We stayed for 6 nights but its perfect for any length of stay as Paola ensures her guests feel at home whether it is the toiletries or the Nespresso capsules. The apartment is in a modern building which is only a 5 minute walk from the mini-metro system and two stops from the historic centre. So its great for Perugia, but it is also perfect as a base for driving out to the renaissance hill towns such as Assisi, Spello, Montefalco etc. It is ideal because the flat comes with a dedicated underground garage with remote control access. We will definitely return at some point.
The only thing people need to be aware of is that the mini-metro stops at about 2100 and so a taxi (about E10) may be needed if staying later in the city centre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
It has been a great pleasure to meet and host you.I look forward to meeting you again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbills201...
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot say enough about this rental.....The owner Paola was absolutely amazing....she left us wine on the table to welcome us, left water, cereal, milk, crackers, laudry soap, paper towels, etc for us to use and even sent her housekeeper over when the drain clogged a bit. She printed off tickets for us and dropped it off to us and kept herself available to us to advise us on the area such as nearest gyms, shopping and grocery stores. She had maps and local business' cards and the apartment was so clean and cozy. We will definitely stay here again when we return simply because she was so accomodating and interested in making our stay a great one. So pleased!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner was amazing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbills126
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely accommodating and exceptional”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We are staying here now and I have to say what a pleasure it is.....not only did we arrive to a beautiful apartment that was clean and fresh, the owner Paola stocked items in the apartment such as milk, water, sparkling water, cereal, wine, jam, melba toast, salt, olive oil and a list of other items that were so needed when we arrived and had not had the chance to grocery shop yet.

extra sheets, towels and even dish/washing detergent were provided in addition to coffee, tea and all the amenities of home (plates, glasses, fully furnished kitchen and so much more). We are so appreciative of this place and the owner.......she even went out of her way to keep in touch and continues to answer questions regarding the area and what is around us as well as went one step further to print our tour tickets that we had not realized would come via email and we were stuck trying to figure out how we would get them printed.

If you are looking for a place to stay in the Umbria region, this is the place for 1-2 people! The building is secure, parking is underground and it is close to stations and grocery store. We could not have even dreamed it would be this good!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service from the owner
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludovic G
prades le lez, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing