We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like One Of The Family”

Review of Alessi B&B

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Senonora
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Like One Of The Family”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Anna's personal attention made all the difference to my five week stay in Perugia, as an Italian language student. The apartment is spacious and secure, with all the kitchen utensils and home comforts you need - all linens supplied. Anna kept me in touch with local events and was gracious in hosting a dinner in her home to meet the family. Living (as opposed to visiting) a foreign place can be daunting, but Anna made life a lot easier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Belle River, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I want to stay here every September for the rest of my life!!!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My 30 yr old daughter and I arrived at Alessi B & B in Perugia after visiting Venice, Florence and Cinque de Terre. Anna sent detailed instructions to us when we arrived by train and we found it easily. We cannot say enough about the apartment and all the amenities. Washer full kitchen comfortable bed, futon, duvets lovely linens, dining room, tv, wifi, and a view that is breathtaking over looking the city with the church steeple in view through the olive tree out our window .
Then there is "breakfast at Anna's!!!" ..... Fresh pastry eggs, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, milk, meat, whatever your heart desired.
Prior to our arrival we requested information for local winery tours ; Anna had everything ready for us when we arrived.
It was very easy to find our way around; the mini metro , will get you to the train station in no time and is very inexpensive, there are buses also. We enjoyed the area we were in, absolutely breathtaking ! Get ready for exceptional food and wine...the chocolate to die for!!
We cannot say enough about Anna!! She couldn't t do enough for us and it was hard to say good-bye!! We plan on returning next year!!! Enjoy!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, location, food, comfort!!!
Liked least: There is no complaints whatsoever!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipparoni
Parrano, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'atmosfera medievale del palazzo
Travelling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eliana27
Lucca
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing