We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Fortuna(Perugia)(Great Value!)
USD 82
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sina Brufani(Perugia)
USD 205
USD 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Meridiana(Perugia)(Great Value!)
USD 97
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
USD 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Perugia Park Hotel(Ponte San Giovanni)
USD 82
USD 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 135
USD 124
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113
USD 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Primavera Mini Hotel(Perugia)(Great Value!)
USD 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Perusia(Perugia)(Great Value!)
USD 348
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
280
206
43
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
206
43
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdel grillorecommend hotelquiet courtyardroom was cleana small family run hoteleasy walking distancesmall terraceturn rightside streettwin roommagnificent viewa great place to stayold townsurrounding countrysideexcellent locationcentro storicomario
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Hotel Signa is not right in the centre of the old town but that is its only fault. The friendly helpful staff, the views from our balcony, the nearby amazing ice cream shop (LICK - definitely go!) absolutely made up for it, The rooms are slightly old fashioned and basic but perfect for city exploring and were clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Definitely request a room with a balcony - amazing views!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank southernsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

This is our second visit to Hotel Signa and it will never be our last. The Family Signa our perfect for the hospitality business. The hotel is in a great location, the rooms are fantastic, the breakfast more than ample. The staff is always willing and accommodating to any request a guest may have. We love Hotel Signa and can never imagine staying any place else when visiting Perugia..which will be often. Grazie mille e ci vediamo.

Room Tip: if possible ask for the room with the terrace.. you will never want to leave.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kelso11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely place in great location in quiet street. Very friendly atmosphere at the property. Owners and the staff very helpful answered every of my questions. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. This hotel has it all.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank Beata L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel based on prior trip advisor reviews and both my friend and I were shocked that they could have a 4.5 star rating. I have stayed in many budget hotels throughout Europe and this was by far the worst. The hotel is extremely dated and cramped. The beds are horrendous!!!! We stayed for three nights to explore Umbria and did not get one single night of decent sleep. The room was also freezing - it was the end of October and quite cold at night and no heat. Lastly there were very rowdy tourists staying there which made me feel unsafe. Fortunately they checked out after our first night and the hotel apologized profusely which we appreciated but the walls were so thin it could happen again.

Other issues- the wifi did not work in the room- even though I like to avoid the Internet while on vacation every once and a while it is good to have access for planning and email and I had to walk down to the lobby where the signal only sporadically worked. The shower was also horrible- the curtain did not encircle the whole tub so you had to ensure that it did not accidentally spray through the uncovered part.

The positive was the location - very close to old town, you didn't need a car to stay there and the staff was kind. Also, the price was low, however it is not worth it, much better to pay more and stay comfortably. Thankfully Umbria is beautiful so that helped to lighten our moods. Just wanted to be clear that this is more of a hostel, not hotel experience.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank bostonfoodie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Well located just inside the city wall, the room was big enough and spotlessly clean. There's a lovely little courtyard area perfect to enjoy a coffee or a drink. The staff will give you a pass so that you can park for free. For the first time it's good to enter the city centre through Rocco Paolina - Michael at Hotel Signa gave us directions plus other very helpful advice.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews