We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fortuna(Perugia)(Great Value!)
USD 82
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Perugia Park Hotel(Ponte San Giovanni)
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sina Brufani(Perugia)
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primavera Mini Hotel(Perugia)(Great Value!)
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Il Castellaro Country House(Ponte Pattoli)(Great Value!)
USD 108
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Perusia(Perugia)(Great Value!)
USD 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
280
206
43
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
206
43
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdel grillorecommend hotelquiet courtyardroom was cleana small family run hoteleasy walking distancesmall terraceturn rightside streettwin roommagnificent viewa great place to stayold townsurrounding countrysideexcellent locationcentro storicomario
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

The good: immaculately clean. Friendly and helpful staff (although I did witness one of the proprietors yelling at a guest about a parked car). Nice location within easy walking distance downtown.
The bad: no air conditioning and our room was extremely hot; we had trouble sleeping and could not stand to be in the room at all during the day. Wifi only reliably worked in lobby and on patio; rarely in the room. Walls were very thin and we could hear the guests in the next room.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_Signa, Proprietario at Hotel Signa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear David,

thank you for your stay at hotel Signa...even if it seems not good for you and I'm sorry.

Sincerely, we cannot have guilty if Perugia was very hot last week. You booked a STANDARD room (no air-conditioning) and we gave to you the room you've chosen and you've paid for!! Luckly we were sold-out for the Jazz Festival and we cannot propose an upgrade to a SUPERIOR room (with air-conditioning, panoramic view, but more expensive).
Yesterday there were 15 degrees and it rained all day long, but I hope other guests won't penalize us for the weather!!

About the wi-fi I think there's been a misunderstanding, I'm sorry for it: the webnet who works in lobby and patio is ALICE, which has a poor signal upstairs. In the rooms, the webnet is BORGOBELLO; we gave to you both passwords, but maybe at check-in we did not explain it to you!

Kindest regards,
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Hotel Signa is a great place to stay just a short walk from all the main sites as well as the upper railway station and bus station. Everything about the hotel is great. Our rooms, although not large, were more than sufficient for our needs. The bathroom was quite large with fresh towels daily as well as shower gel/shampoo. We, two mature couples, found all the staff particularly helpful. The outside terrace is a great place to relax and enjoy an aperitif before moving to a restaurant. We particularly enjoyed a meal at Pizzeria Pompei just a few metres from the hotel. The breakfast buffet was very good with sufficient food to take one through a day exploring this amazing town.

Room Tip: Everything was great.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Visitors to Perugia will know that it is a walled city with lots of character which is an expression that also applies to the Hotel Signa. Tucked away up a side street inside the city wall the hotel is never the less well signposted and perfect for a stroll into the centre for dinner.

Parking is in the street and is free if you display the information given on request at reception. In our case the receptionist accompanied us back to the car to ensure everything was well.

Throughout our stay the staff were very helpful indeed and supplied us with street maps and advice not normal in small city hotels.

The rooms are not large, as is normal in city centre hotels, but very clean and comfortable.

The cost was very reasonable indeed and although breakfast was fresh but very basic we were charged an extra 2e.

Great little hotel with many attributes in its favour.

Room Tip: Smile and be pleasant
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DENIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_Signa, Proprietario at Hotel Signa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Denis,

thank you so much for your beautiful review and your so nice description!

I'm sorry you cannot had the continental breakfast (Euro 6,50), but in some periods we don't have enough requests and we cannot arrange a buffet of fresh products for just few people.

Kindest regards,
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I stopped one night here having booked a single room. I had a couple of helpful mail messages telling me how to find the place. On arrival I was offered a larger room with a terrace for an extra €10 but declined as I was on my own and staying just one night.

My room was small, with an excellent view of a phone mast, but clean and comfortable. The en-suite was very cramped and the shower curtain wrapped itself around you!

The €2 breakfast was okay, and the hotel was happy to store my bag for the day before I left in the late afternoon.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maxtonmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_Signa, Proprietario at Hotel Signa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear Maxtonmike,

thank you for your stay and your nice review!

I'd just like to specify that the "mast" on the building close to the hotel is the old radio antenna of Carabinieri (not phone)...surely it is not a nice view, but not dangerous at all!

Kindest regards,
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Stayed for a week, and every day the bedmaking and cleaning fairy returned our bijou double room back to its spotlessly clean state. We were always greeted on reception whether we were coming or going by very helpful freindly people. We decided not to have breakfast as the position of the hotel means you can walk to many bars in 5 mins and have a different view every day. Even though the weather was mostly rain we had an enjoyable holiday, hiring a car from the airport for a few days meant we could go out and see The Lake, Siena, Trevi and Asissi. Be warned the taxi from the airport is a fixed E30 and though the bus is only E8 they driver did not know the hotel and dropped us at the bottom of the hill into town in a thunderstorm and it took us 30 mins to walk up the hill into town from the Botanical Gardens. Will go back super holiday.

Room Tip: Panoramic view is lovely
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FuerteBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_Signa, Proprietario at Hotel Signa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Dear FuerteBabe,

thank you so much for your stay and your nice review!

I'm sorry you had trouble for the shuttle bus... for sure the driver confused Hotel Signa with another hotel close to the Botanical Gardens.

Kindest regards,
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews