We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extraordinary experience”
Casa San Gabriel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa San Gabriel
Stunning view from the swimming pool La Cantina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
187 reviews
Casa San Gabriel
Stunning view from the swimming pool
La Cantina
La Cantina Terrace
View from La Cantina Terrace
La Stalla
La Stalla with a cot
La Stalla Terrace
Il Fienile
Fienile Bunk Room
Il Fienile
Large Swimming Pool
Garden
Cooking in the pizza oven
Playground
Stunning at night
Child friendly Alpaca
Tom the Alpaca
The Lang Family with dogs Bessie and Cuba
Fienile
Fienile
Fienile
Fienile
Fienile Bunk Beds
Fienile
Fienile
Fienile Bathroom
Stalla
Stalla kitchen
Stalla
Stalla
Cantina
Cantina
Cantina Bedroom
Cantina Bedroom
Cantina
Cantina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 187 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kate G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Extraordinary experience”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a wonderful week we had sharing the beautiful property with David, Christie, Ellie and Lucia at Casa San Gabriel. Superb hosts with nothing being too much trouble. A fabulous base for all the beautiful drives and villages around the region and wonderful to return to for a refreshing swim and siesta at the end of the day. Really loved the Pizza night as it gave us a great opportunity to meet neighbors and friends, a privilege when travelling and a great way to get to know more of the people and the region. A truly special experience and one that we certainly want to repeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
thank you so much for your lovely review
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valena1
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I want to go back!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had the most wonderful week at Casa San Gabriel. It was our first visit to Umbria and it most certainly will not be our last. Casa San Gabriel is in a gorgeous location, with specular views and wonderful hosts. There is a folder which I called my bible which contains all that you need to make life easy, from directions for day trips and the best local restaurants in each town to the best local supermarkets! David booked dinner for us for a special dinner at a 2 hat Michelin star restaurant as well, which was just fabulous. We did day trips to different towns- Gubbio and Spoleto were my favourites in Umbria but we also loved Siena in Tuscany. The food was a stand out of our Umbrian adventure- we loved the local food..........who wouldn't love truffles, which was also reasonably priced. The cheapest area and best quality in our Italian adventure. It was very hot and we spent lots of time in the pool!!

David and Chrissie also organised road bikes for us which was fantastic. Lovely place to ride..........

All in all a heavenly week. Special thanks to our wonderful hosts who work so hard to make it as easy and special as they can.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
thank you so much for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia H
1 review
“Wonderful Family Holiday”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Such a special place which we would highly recommend. We came for our first family holiday with a 9 month old baby and were a little apprehensive about what Italy with a baby was going to be like beforehand. However we needn't have been nervous at all. Everything we needed for the baby was provided and we were made to feel so welcome. The pool was beautiful and very popular with our little boy and we found everything from toys to books for bedtime stories. The area was a fantastic base for daytrips to places like Assisi and Perugia.
The family were also able to arrange excellent babysitting, a taxi service to dinner/ wine tasting and book restaurants for us. The pizza evening was great too. Beautiful views and so peaceful too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenMelani...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic spot in the Umbrian hills”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

An unbelievable location and viewpoint, looking out across a very picturesque Umbrian valley. A great base to explore local tourist hotspot towns such as Assisi and Gubbio however it is very tempting never to leave the valley and benefit from the local walks with the owners' gorgeous dogs. David and Chrissie are very hospitable hosts and we had great fun sampling their excellent Olive Oil and Wine. The weekly pizza night seems to be a long running fixture and with good reason - great fun and excellent pizzas. Plenty for walkers with well sign posted trails locally which offer great views across the whole of northern Umbria and beyond to the Apennines.

We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you for your very kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Embleton7...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views, wonderful hosts and fireflies!”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We only stayed for two nights during a road trip but could have stayed for two weeks. The views were amazing as was the accomadation and we felt very welcome. We were lucky enough to see fireflies only yards away from our cottage and the two dogs on site were adorable, not to mention the alpacas!
It felt very private and had the warmest pool we'd found on our whole trip. Thoroughly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you so much
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing