We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Ultimate Italian Villa Experience!”
Spacious family villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious family villa
Swimming pool and sunbeds Large dining room seating up to 14
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Spacious family villa
Swimming pool and sunbeds
Large dining room seating up to 14
Warm and spacious sitting room
Well equipped kitchen
Games room
Master bedroom
Double room
Twin bedroom
All ensuite large bathrooms
View of Antognolla Castle from Capanne Pool
Villa Capanne, stunning gardens and luxurious house
Kitchen Garden
Beautiful gardens
Garden terraces
The cottage Capannetta
Capannetta Terrace
Capannetta Kitchen
Capanetta kitchen and dining room
Capannetta sitting area
Capannetta living room
Double bedroom capannetta
Stunning pool at night
Garden tables
Night lights
Golf course and Villa Capanne
Pergola
Large Swimming pool with both deep and shallow end
View from Capannetta Terrace
Antognolla Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Brad E
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Ultimate Italian Villa Experience!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It's hard to know where to start as the overall experience at Villa Capanne is truly amazing!
The location- easy to get to from Rome or Bologna. Florence on the train for a day trip; Try the food markets and the Panini Porchetta at Da Nerbone! Easy day trips to Sienna, Arezzo, Cortona and Assisi. The villa has the most incredible views over the gold course. Tip; go as much as possible for dinner at the gold club. It's brilliant and priced to enjoy!

The villa- wow! loads of space for many families. Love the kitchen and the way its furnished with loads of plates, cups, cooking equipment and while you cook up a feast using the local olive oils, the views are amazing! There is a huge rosemary garden so use the herbs on your roast dinner!
The bedrooms are comfy and the fireplace in the lounge room is huge! It was great sitting around the open fire with friends and family.

The villa has a huge pool, however we didn't use based on the fact we were there in the middle of winter. In summer I imagine it would be beautiful.

I suggest a villa stay in Umbria over Tuscany to get away from the main tourist traps, to experience real local people and cuisines and to get immersed in the local culture. Villa Capanne is the perfect place for a large group or friends or families. Highly recommended for children!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah28707...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bellissimo”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were invited to join friends for a christmas getaway in Italy. 4 Families in total enjoyed this fabulous location. Villa Capanne is a beautiful countryside villa in a lovely area of Umbria. It is very homely and well appointed. Plenty of space for us all to enjoy. Gorgeous gardens and lovely valley views. The location is ideal for many day tripping adventures. Cortona, Florence, Perugia, Assisi, to name a few. If you are looking for a location to escape or gather with friends, you cannot go past Villa Capanne. Truly a wonderful location and grand villa. The Hosts, David and Chrissie, and their staff, are very helpful and accommodating to any requests. We hope to visit again one day very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynette M
2 reviews
“It's heavenly, relaxing and set within a beautiful garden with long ranging views.”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The amenities are both spacious and comfortable.Staying here with 9 adults and 3 children allowed all of us our own space when needed and the outdoor area a 5star pool experience settled within the very beautifully maintained gardens and rolling lawn areas.Villa Capanne is Italy at its best and has easily accessible day trips Perugia, Assisi, Florence, or just sit back breathe in the air and enjoy.Loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect under the Umbrian Sun”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just enjoyed the perfect Easter break with family and friends at Villa Capanne. Our group of 12 was spread across the main house, Capanne and the smaller cottage, Capanetta which made the stay extremely comfortable. Both have been tastefully and sensitively restored and decorated to reflect the heritage of the region upon which they sit. The setting is pure magic and the site of the Umbrian light drifting across the golf course and the hills beyond will stay in our memories forever.
Situated in the heart of Umbria, Villa Capanne is ideally located to many of the must sees and made for easy day trips to places of interest and the poolside patio was the perfect gathering point for afternoon drinks to recall the events of the day. Hosts, David and Chrissy were amazing with their tips on places to visit and help with bookings for restaurants and wine tours.
On departure the only thing we could wish for is that we have the opportunity to visit Villa Capanne again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you very much
We hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWilson
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heavenly stay - didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spent 9 day in Capanetta, the smaller cottage on site, and had the most wonderful, relaxing holiday, which when traveling with a 1 year old child is a surprise!

Firstly David & Chrissie were incredible, wonderful hosts who really care that you have a good holiday. Their local tips are not to be ignored - the lunch spot in Spello was one of the highlights of our holiday.

The grounds and the cottage were second to none. Driving through the estate you feel like you're in the Scottish Highlands with sun, leading to a secluded plot with the most breathtaking views over Umbria. Everything we could have wanted to have in the cottage was supplied, both for us an our daughter. It was so well appointed - true to the character of the building, but enough facilities that it felt home from home.

We're already planning our return!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review
we hope to accommodate you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing