We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenience of a city, features of country villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Pinturicchio charming vacation rental in Umbria - The living room with fire place
Pinturicchio charming vacation rental in Umbria - The living room with fire place
Pinturicchio charming apartment, the fully equipped kitchen, Villa Nuba villa rental in Perugia
Pinturicchio charming vacation rental in Umbria - The living room with fire place
Pinturicchio charming apartment, the fully equipped kitchen, Villa Nuba villa rental in Perugia
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, an external view
The charming Villa Nuba cottage vacation rental in Perugia -  The new barbecue area
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, an external view
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, an external view
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, an external view
The charming Villa Nuba cottage vacation rental in Perugia -  external view
del Pinturicchio charming apartment rental in Perugia, the reserved patio
The eco swimming pool are  of Villa Nuba self catering vacation rentals in Umbria
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, an external view
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, the herbs
The charming Villa Nuba apartments rental in Umbria, an external view
Villa rental for families in Umbria
Villa rental for family in Perugia
The new  safe playground for happy children
Vacation rental in Perugia, Umbri with safe playground
Holiday rental villa in Perugia, Umbria - The lovely playground
The new charming  eco swimming pool with salt water  by night
The area relax of the  charming villa vacation rental in Perugia
The eco pool by night for charming stay in Perugia, Umbria, Italy
The panorama from the villa rental
The  garden of villa Nuba  cottages rental in Perugia, Umbria
Charming apartments rental in  villa in Umbria
Villa Nuba self catering  apartments rental in Perugia
selfa catering holiday rental in Perugia, Umbria
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Barry S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenience of a city, features of country villa”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

From the moment we arrived, we knew we had selected an exceptional property. It combines the advantages of a country-like ambience with a great location near the old city. Be sure to follow Giuseppe's detailed instructions for getting to the exact address, not your GPS, for the last mile or so.

Giuseppe was a marvelous host, willing and able to help find the best places to visit, dine, and shop for groceries.

A great location, especially If looking for a place within walking distance of the city, close to grocery stores and restaurants, and convenient for exploring Umbria and Tuscany.

Thanks Giuseppe, you were a wonderful host. Without your help on the last day, we would never have been able to return our rental car and make it to the train on time.

This is an exceptional property. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tschuff
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
“Paradise Away from Home”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed 5 nights at Villa Nuba in a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment. When we walked through the front door, we were very excited to be in such a beautiful and charming place. The beautiful view from the balcony is where we enjoyed out morning coffee. In the evening my spouse barbequed steaks on the grill and we used the fresh herbs from the garden. The beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean. We would definitely stay here again. The owner is very kind and welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hillside view and felt like home
Liked least: Difficult to shower in teh jaccuzzi tub withoug getting water on the floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonferful accomodation with a wonderful host!”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our stay at Villa Nuba was absolutely fantastic! The villa was perfectly situated with easy access into the town centre and the accommodation itself was very comfortable and well organised. The addition of a fireplace was particularly lovely and made the villa very warm and cosy. Giuseppe, our host, was extremely helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. He provided a small food basket for the beginning of our stay which was very thoughtful. Giuseppe also provided us with lots of information on places to eat and shop in Perugia. He included a special 'gold card' which gave discounts on specific good quality restaurants and shops in the area which was a great bonus! Giuseppe himself is a really lovely and extremely funny guy. It was so wonderful meet him and his beautiful family. Thanks so much for an amazing stay! I hope to be back one day soon!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gfa312015
Malvern, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I are from Melbourne, Australia and we stayed in del Pinturicchio apartment for 3 weeks. The apartment was wonderful, quiet, spotlessly clean with fabulous views and a sparkling swimming pool. The best part though was Giuseppe who was fantastic! So helpful with suggestions on where to go, where to eat and where to shop. My husband and I are in our sixties. The walk into Perugia is quite steep (you can take the bus though) but we found a slightly longer but 'flatter' way - passing 2 bakeries that are 'musts', so not much hardship there! Giuseppe will direct you. Walking home through Perugia after dinner was no problem at all as it was mostly downhill. We cannot recommend Villa Nuba highly enough. Thank you Giuseppe for making our holiday so enjoyable. You were the 'perfect' host and we loved meeting little Lorenzo who was a joy and your beautiful wife Elga. We will visit you again. Ciao for now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odd Magne...
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great location, beautiful area!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

The appartment del Pinturicchio was great. Good size rooms and well equipped. It was clean and tidy. The villa has a great swimming pool and a nice playground with fences wich was great for our two kids. I would absolutely recommend this place to both families and others. We stayed there for two months. The owners, Giuseppe and Elga welcommed us and made sure that our stay was perfect. Within walking distance (5 - 10 minutes) you find a few restaruants, supermarkets and bakeries. The walk to the city center is a bit longer (25 min) and quite steep, but it is a nice walk. If you get tired you can take the bus. The city center has shops and restaurants and some museums. The restaurants range from city food with a "hole in the wall" to Michellin quality. The price range is quite nice. Perugia is a calm and beautiful city and the surroundings include wineries and other ancient cities. A visit to some of the wineries in the Montefalco area is absolutely recommended. But be sure to also enjoy the relaxing pool area at the Villa. With local wine, fresh bread from the bakery and excellent crude ham from the supermarket you have all you need for the perfect holliday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly and helpful hosts, Giuseppe and Elga
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing