We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay in Umbria”
del Bonfigli luxury apartment rental in Villa Nuba, Perugia, holiday rental in Umbria
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
del Bonfigli luxury apartment rental in Villa Nuba, Perugia, holiday rental in Umbria
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
del Bonfigli luxury apartment rental in Villa Nuba, Perugia, holiday rental in Umbria
The new eco swimming pool with salt  water by night -  Villa Nuba holiday rental in Umbria
del Bonfigliluxury apartment rental in Perugia, the reserved patio
del Bonfigli luxury apartment, the living room - perugia luxury accommodation
The new barbecue area - del bonfigli luxury apartment rental in Perugia
The Charming Villa Nuba apartments, An external view - Stay in Perugia
The Charming Villa Nuba apartments, An external view - apartment rental in Perugia
del Bonfili luxury vacation rental, the angular jacuzzi for 2 people
The charming Villa nuba vacation rentals apartments in Perugia, External view
Villa Nuba charming place to stay in Perugia -  Umbria
del Bonfigli luxury apartment rental in Umbria, the herbs
The Charming Villa Nuba apartments, An external view - Stay in Umbria
del Bonfigli luxury apartment, the bathroom with  angular Jacuzzi for two people
The new eco swimming pool with salt  water  Villa Nuba holiday rental in Perugia
Relax at Villa Nuba vacation rental in Perugia
Luxury residences in Perugia
elegance and charme  at Villa Nuba vacation rentals in Umbria
The panorama from Villa Nuba deluxe vacation rentals in Perugia by owners
Enjoy  the garden of Villa Nuba holiday rentals in Umbria
Delicious  italian genuine food and wine...from the close market to your  villa nuba kitchen
The garden of Villa Nuba   your home away from  home in Umbria
Choose the best, stay at Villa Nuba
The barbecue area of Villa Nuba cottages rental in Perugia, Umbria, Italy
The new whirpool bath for two at Bonfigli  luxury apartment rental in Perugia
Relax at Villa Nuba
Enjoy our Bonfigli luxury and romantic  apartment rental in villa in Perugia
del Bonfigli luxury and romantic place to stay in Perugia, Umbria
Honey moon in Perugia, Umbria ? Choose the most charming, romantic place to stay. Choose Villa Nuba
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Chilean20...
Santiago, Chile
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Umbria”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Excellent place, close to historical center of Perugia, both by car or walking, but located in a very quiet neighborhood.
The "Perugino" apartment hosted perfectly our family (parents and 4 big children), everything included, and Giuseppe always available for helping in case of required. (It was not required at all!).
As a summary, we fully recommend staying in Perugia! and specially in Villa Nuba.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryLex
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Perugia”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We booked at Villa Nuba because of the reviews a]we had read and discovered all we read was true. We had a great experience and were really well looked after by Giuseppe and his lovely family. The apartment had absolutely everything we needed and we were in a safe and central location which made access to Perugia and the nearby hilltop towns easy.
Visit Perugia and stay at Villa Nuba!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will_Eric...
Naples, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Apartment and hosts!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This was the second time renting the apartment from Giuseppe, and it was still amazing! The apartment feels just like home and was a relaxing time during our trip. Giuseppe and Elga were gracious hosts, and little Lorenzo was adorable! The apartment is well situated near restaurants and two grocery stores; and we were able to cook two dinners at the apartment during our visit. If you are going to Perugia, this apartment is a must stay! :) We are so looking forward to our next visit and hopefully the playground will be finished so little Keidan and Lorenzo can play together! Ciao, Will, Erica and Keidan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing place to rest after a full day of sightseeing
Liked least: Nothing, it was all good experiences.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne C
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our favorite "home away from home"”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was the second time we’ve stayed at Villa Nuba; last year for a month and this time for a little over three weeks in October 2013. Need I say that we love it? There aren’t enough superlatives for describing it. We stayed again in the del Bonfigli apartment, a one-bedroom with Jacuzzi bath. The apartment is beautifully furnished, and completely comfortable. Guiseppe and Elga have made sure that the kitchen is well supplied for light cooking and have added a convection microwave to the appliances. The lovely gift basket they provide guests on arrival provides the first night’s and next mornings meals; and the grocery store a short walk away has everything you could want for preparing meals in your apartment. The bed is divine (I never sleep well in other beds – except this one), and the linens, heavy Italian cotton, a luxury. While it was autumn and a bit rainy on this visit, the patio in the afternoon sun was a cozy warm spot to read a book. And the views from Villa Nuba can’t be beat! Guiseppe and Elga are the most gracious hosts, going out of their way to make guests welcome and ensure that their stay is a good one. They provide tips on restaurants, sights, shopping and many other things. The Villa Nuba Gold Card gives you discounts at restaurants and shops – all of them excellent.

When you stay, get the Perugia walking tour guide at the tourist info center in the centro storico. It provides a guided tour of the five different neighborhoods of old Perugia, each of them quite distinct. The guide provides history and background on the churches, towers, steps, palazzos and other sights. We spent a day on each one of the walking tours, and felt thoroughly enriched after each one of them. It will give you a feel for the beautiful city that you won’t get from just enjoying the Corso Vannuci.

Travel through Umbria – to me the most beautiful part of Italy. The mountains and walled medieval cities, the soft light, the deep greens of the forests and silvery green of the olive groves playing against the yellow fields – you won’t find this kind of beauty any where else! We traveled by bus and train to many of the towns and small cities of Umbria – Spoleto, Orvieto, Citta di Castello, Spello, Assisi, Gubbio, Todi – making it easy to get there and back. Each of the towns has a distinct character, but all of them are beautiful and we found the people friendly, helpful, warm, and happy to have visitors. The restaurants (some recommended by Guiseppe) are outstanding, some of them small places mostly serving local people. We had the most amazing meals of our Italian trip in Umbria – handmade pasta, truffles, pork dishes. Yum – I’m getting hungry just thinking about them!

We’ll be back – to see more of Umbria, to sit and watch the gorgeous sunsets, to taste the excellent foods, and to see our hosts/friends Guiseppe and Elga (and Lorenzo).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
potter760
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Fantastic Vacation Rental in Perugia Umbria”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This vacation rental far exceeded our expectations. It was modern, immaculately cleaned and the grounds were well maintained. The apartment included the amenities of TV, Wi-Fi, Laundry, fully equipped kitchen with a Dish Washer, BBQ, Pool, use of the herb garden as well as excellent parking. Nothing was lacking. Giuseppe, the owner, provided superbly outstanding customer service during our stay. When we got lost driving to the apartment, he came and found us and showed us the way. During our orientation to the property, he orientated us to Perugia by pointing out attractions on the local map. He then followed this up with a brief tour by car. We were give a welcome basket which included provisions for the a dinner the first night as well as breakfast the next morning. The apartment was with in easy walking distance of restaurants, grocery store, ATM, bakery, Bus Stop, and a main gate to the city of Perugia. Using our apartment as a home base we took day trips to Assisi, Deruta, and Gubbio. We spent one day taking a cooking class in Perugia. Giuseppe arranged a special guided tour to Paolo Bea organic winery, which was one of the high lights of our trip. I highly recommend this apartment to any one who is looking to have a relaxing Italian vacation with the opportunity to be exposed the real every day Italian culture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the town of Perugia
Liked least: Nothing. It was all outstanding
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing