We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
284
419
186
89
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
419
186
89
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk air conditioning great bathroom superior room reception staff umbria jazz festival bus stop large room lovely hotel car
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

The rooms are dated, the tv even older. The windows open fully, so no safety there and the all place needs a full refurb. It is classed as a four stars, but there is no way such a categorisation can be justified.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank 903mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This hotel is just outside the wall of the city, but this does not hinder you getting around. A great location to get to Umbria jazz sites. It has the best view of the city from its rooftop. The staff are so helpful and accommodating. Very comfortable and exceedingly clean accommodations. Free wifi and buffet breakfast included. However, no other food service available.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perusia_La_Villa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Perusia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Good Morning Karen!
Just a few minutes to thanks you once more for your compliment.
I will submit for sure to the whole staff your agree.
We will meet you for sure next year for one other time during UJ
Might be we will make a surprise and the next year you will find restaurant and bar operating!!

See you next season and thanks again.
Lorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel has the potential to be amazing! The staff are fabulous so friendly and helpful always had a smile for you!!

Breakfast was great!! So many options and the weekend kitchen staff were so lovely!!

It has a great terrace with AMAZING 360 views and the rooms are spacious with a great bathroom!

However there were a number of things that really let them down, they have let a few places get run down (the terrace and pool area and our room smelt like mould).

they advertise having a pool but when we were there it was closed... apparently due to bad weather but while we were there (and for the prior 10 days we had been in the area) the weather had been amazing so we were really disappointed it wasn't opened.

Also there is a air con controller in the room but it didn't work and when we asked they said there is a central air con... it doesn't work, our room got so so hot at night we had to leave the door open to the corridor when we were in the room. You can open the windows but we had mozzies come in!

It's a decent 25min walk to the city centre which we didn't mind (once you get used to the Perugia driving and lack of footpaths) but if you don't like walking there is a super close bus stop where you can go to the city centre and train station I think it was €1.70 for an hr and half ticket!

Was a lovely hotel and had a really nice feel to it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jessie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perusia_La_Villa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Perusia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Good Evening Jessie!
thank you so much for your review! as a matter of fact i recognize during your staying we really had some problems related to swimming pool and air condition due to technical default. In any case I'm so happy you enjoy our staff and services.
So I hope you will give us a possibility in the future to host you again
Sincerely yours

lorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

3 nights
I can't complain about the staff, they're all very helpful. The bedroom in general is good enough.
bed - excellent
space - excellent
cleaning - excellent.
Breakfast - okay! (Last day, weekend staff, the breakie was so much better)
20 minutes walking from the Center and buses all the time.
Unfortunately I have to say that the wifi doesn't exist, even downstairs at the reception.
Air conditioning I'm not sure if has broken or they turned off hopefully the weather wasn't too hot so we just opened the window and everything okay.
Last day with cold shower.
Only one card key for two people.
Maybe all of this is not a big problem for most of the people, but you are in a 4 stars hotel, should be perfect.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ibanez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perusia_La_Villa, Direttore at Hotel Perusia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guests,
I really apologize for the sum of inconvenience you had during your staying.
As a matter of fact we had some trouble in air-conditioning system that failed.
I know that in a four stars hotel everything should be perfect and i' m so sorry
to get not this goal.
I hope we will have the chance to let you see your suggestion will be not lost.
Thanks again for your patience.
Lorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and to discover the terrace was wonderful with its views over the Umbrian countryside.
Reception staff were very helpful - nothing too much trouble. Breakfast fabulous .
Hotel was so empty while we were there but full service given .
It's a 20 minute walk into the center and 15 minutes to minimetro but there are buses which we couldn't work out and a stop right outside hotel so we parked our car ( free at hotel) and walked in to town .
Hairdryer was fabulous and if we had to make a criticism it would be the wifi kept dropping out

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 119emh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perusia_La_Villa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Perusia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Dear 119emh,
we would like to thank you for the review.

hope to meet you again next time,
marry x-mas

Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews