We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveller rating
282
414
184
89
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
414
184
89
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk air conditioning great bathroom superior room reception staff umbria jazz festival bus stop large room lovely hotel car
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel has the potential to be amazing! The staff are fabulous so friendly and helpful always had a smile for you!!

Breakfast was great!! So many options and the weekend kitchen staff were so lovely!!

It has a great terrace with AMAZING 360 views and the rooms are spacious with a great bathroom!

However there were a number of things that really let them down, they have let a few places get run down (the terrace and pool area and our room smelt like mould).

they advertise having a pool but when we were there it was closed... apparently due to bad weather but while we were there (and for the prior 10 days we had been in the area) the weather had been amazing so we were really disappointed it wasn't opened.

Also there is a air con controller in the room but it didn't work and when we asked they said there is a central air con... it doesn't work, our room got so so hot at night we had to leave the door open to the corridor when we were in the room. You can open the windows but we had mozzies come in!

It's a decent 25min walk to the city centre which we didn't mind (once you get used to the Perugia driving and lack of footpaths) but if you don't like walking there is a super close bus stop where you can go to the city centre and train station I think it was €1.70 for an hr and half ticket!

Was a lovely hotel and had a really nice feel to it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jessie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perusia_La_Villa, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Perusia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Good Evening Jessie!
thank you so much for your review! as a matter of fact i recognize during your staying we really had some problems related to swimming pool and air condition due to technical default. In any case I'm so happy you enjoy our staff and services.
So I hope you will give us a possibility in the future to host you again
Sincerely yours

lorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

3 nights
I can't complain about the staff, they're all very helpful. The bedroom in general is good enough.
bed - excellent
space - excellent
cleaning - excellent.
Breakfast - okay! (Last day, weekend staff, the breakie was so much better)
20 minutes walking from the Center and buses all the time.
Unfortunately I have to say that the wifi doesn't exist, even downstairs at the reception.
Air conditioning I'm not sure if has broken or they turned off hopefully the weather wasn't too hot so we just opened the window and everything okay.
Last day with cold shower.
Only one card key for two people.
Maybe all of this is not a big problem for most of the people, but you are in a 4 stars hotel, should be perfect.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ibanez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perusia_La_Villa, Direttore at Hotel Perusia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guests,
I really apologize for the sum of inconvenience you had during your staying.
As a matter of fact we had some trouble in air-conditioning system that failed.
I know that in a four stars hotel everything should be perfect and i' m so sorry
to get not this goal.
I hope we will have the chance to let you see your suggestion will be not lost.
Thanks again for your patience.
Lorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and to discover the terrace was wonderful with its views over the Umbrian countryside.
Reception staff were very helpful - nothing too much trouble. Breakfast fabulous .
Hotel was so empty while we were there but full service given .
It's a 20 minute walk into the center and 15 minutes to minimetro but there are buses which we couldn't work out and a stop right outside hotel so we parked our car ( free at hotel) and walked in to town .
Hairdryer was fabulous and if we had to make a criticism it would be the wifi kept dropping out

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 119emh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perusia_La_Villa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Perusia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Dear 119emh,
we would like to thank you for the review.

hope to meet you again next time,
marry x-mas

Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Average hotel, affordable rooms a bit small, reasonable breakfast, dinner is also reasonable. The problem is far from the center it was his main problem. The service of the staff was excellent and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmirM2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perusia_La_Villa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Perusia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear Amir M,
thank you for the time you've dedicated to review our hotel.

Our rooms vary in dimensions so I am sure a future stay will enable you to see that for yourself.
We are sorry if you find the city centre to be far from the hotel. You can reach it in different ways. If you walk it will take up to 15 minutes but it is only a 5 minutes bus ride away. Next time be sure to take teh bus for only 1.50€ and I am sure you won't be disappointed.

We do hope you'll come back and improve your opinion on the hotel whilst confiriming the one you already have on our staff.

Have a lovely evening.
Best regards,
Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Booked a last minute getaway for 4 nights/5 days with Fleetway Travel. We use Fleetway because they have never let us down and usually book good hotels, etc for good prices.

Ryanair to Perusia then Taxi to Hotel £25 (Euro 30). Smiling happy faces on reception very helpful with good English. We stayed in the refurbished section of the Hotel with incredible views over the surrounding countryside and part of Perusia town. The room was extremely comfortable with one of the most comfortable beds we have slept in - there was also a kettle with tea/coffee and fabulous shower.

Buffet Breakfast includes usual range of continental delights with scrambled eggs, bacon, etc .

Location: About 20 to 30 mins from town centre along a lovely walk - however, Perugia is an extremely hilly town so if you have mobility issues then suggest you catch the bus "U" which takes you right up into the centre for Euro 2.50 each way.

Restaurant, across from the hotel is very 70's and quite fun to experience as the food is good and the old boy who works there (head sommelier) performs quite a ceremony of opening the wine for you.

This Hotel is not 4* Hotel but it has everything one could possibly need and very helpful , friendly staff and the price we paid was certainly not 4* price, so we would definitely recommend it and will come again.

Room Tip: Refurbished rooms at front have fabulous views and the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johno H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perusia_La_Villa, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Perusia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear Johno H,
we are very happy to read about your satisfaction with your stay at our hotel. As you said, our hotel is in a very great location if you wish to visit the city centre: 15-20 minute walk or a 5-min bus ride that will cost you only 1.50€.
We are very proud of our breakfast which offers eggs, bacon along with fruit tarts and many other pies baked by our chef.
We hope you will come back to experience the comfort of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff.
Best regards,
The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews