We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
98
20
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
20
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiny liftthe main streetfront deskgreat locationcomfortable bedsmodern hotelold citysamanthaprosconstaxisuitegraziecarcentreumbriapiazza
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

It was a good hotel on a fantastic location. Mid center. The room was light, frash and very modern and fully equipped, good breakfast. Could not find any faults. We asked for a restaurant and they gave us 3 good options, very good and friendly staff.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KarinRidderkerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LdP, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Locanda della Posta - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear KarinRidderkerk,
thank you so much for your kind words.

We look forward to having you back with us.
Best regards,
Locanda della Posta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Great bathroom with all the mod cons. Bedroom comfortable and clean. Air con tv etc. the only thing missing for me would be a comfy chair to be able to sit and read and watch tv. Lying on the bed is the only option. Otherwise no complaints. Very good breakfast on offer. No bar or resuatarant - but who cares when there are loads of great venues on your door step. Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Looksee999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LdP, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Locanda della Posta - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Looksee999,
thank you for your nice review.
Heads up, we do have a junior suite with a comfortable arm-chair that would suit your needs!
Come visit us again soon.
Kind regards,
Locanda della Posta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Pros:
- location
- incredibly nice and helpful staff at the front desk (Laura is wonderful)
- they have a private car park at 3 mins walk, 25€/night

Cons:
- tiny room, no space to open a suitcase on the floor, for some 200€ a night
- air con could only be regulated by the reception desk, so once you decide the temperature you have to stick with it unless you want to bother them in the middle of the night
- breakfast doesn't have a huge selection of savoury dishes. We asked for boiled eggs which were given to us but the waitress appeared visibly annoyed at the request. They are usually available at all hotel buffets. I'm lactose intolerant and the scrambled eggs in the buffet had butter and Parmesan, so it hardly seemed an unfair request.
- I didn't see any common rooms or communal space, and no gym obviously. Tiny lift as well.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Granduelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LdP, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Locanda della Posta - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Granduelle,
we would like to thank you for review and the time dedicated to writing it.

The air conditioning can be controlled by the room. You can turn it on/off freely and regulate your room temperature. We're sorry if a member of staff didn't explain it properly but we are at the desk 24/7 and would have been happy to explain thoroughly on request.
We apologise if we weren't able to satisfy your request at breakfast. Our colleague tries her best to accommodate all your needs but she can be sometimes swamped and thus a bit thrown off by requests that are not frequent and for which we're not prepared. We'll get better and try to come up with different and more various savoury solutions.

Being an historical building both the lift and common spaces are somewhat limited but the breakfast room can be used as a common room and we invite our guests to do so as they please.

With that being said, we'd like to invite to come back in one of our bigger rooms. If you book directly on our website you'll be able to get the best rates and see all the different sales and promotions that we offer.

Best regards,
Locanda della Posta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Great place to stay - the hotel is located very centrally, was beautifully clean and well maintained. Staff were extremely helpful and very friendly and the breakfast in the morning was fantastic. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edwardsteelhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LdP, Direttore at Locanda della Posta - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear edwardsteelhome,

thank you for your review, we hope to see you again
Regards

Locanda della Posta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Perugia is an energetic town full of young props and great food. Spending s couple of nights here on our drive south. Husband got us a suite as a surprise...lovely decor, comfortable bed, rain shower. And the breakfast!!!!! Located in the center of the action, steps from Rocco Paulina, a medieval part of Perugia now underground.
Would stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LdP, Direttore at Locanda della Posta - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Alan B,
thank you so much for your review and comments!
Have a lovely day!

Locanda della Posta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews