We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Relais Ducale Hotel(Gubbio)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 149
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
USD 179
USD 174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gattapone(Gubbio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Bosone Palace(Gubbio)(Great Value!)
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
USD 81
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Bed & Breakfast Casa La Valle(Gubbio)(Great Value!)
USD 88
USD 59
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
66
103
36
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
103
36
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappily stay againsmall churchfrescoesbedcountrysidebathroomvalley
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Our party of four experienced travellers stayed here for one night in October. It is an ancient castle which even includes its own small church. The property overlooks a cultivated valley and the previous entry of a cypress lined driveway is impressive, as is the tree maze which was planted in the 1700s. The room was large and clean. The bathroom was very adequate. Dinner in the restaurant was extremely good and very keenly priced. The local house wine was beautiful. Breakfast included a large variety of fresh food. It was a wonderful experience to stay at such a beautiful property combined with good accommodation, food and service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank franandfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is fantastic. We did visit the Hotel with the owner. The rooms are really beautiful and the there are so nice living rooms upstairs. There is a small church in the Hotel. They have a wonderful swimming pool. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent and so good. It is an amzing place to do weddings.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cri3553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Beautiful 18th century residence with a hedge maze and a long cypress-lined entranceway. It commands graceful views of the countryside with local cuisine served here, especially the delicate black truffle.
Perfect for us to investigate the loveliest of towns in Umbria and the Race of the candles held in May. The candles are a mighty 16-foot tall wooden pillars weighing over 800 pounds, octagonal in shape and gowned by small statues of saints. Hoisted on the shoulders of the selected candle-bearers, they are raced around the town before running up Mt Ingino to the basilica of saint Ubalolo.
If you are not used to the congestion of crowds, well, this is a get-to-know-your-neighbour-real-close kind of a crush, yet mondo exciting. I like the crossbow and flag-tossing competitions that happen throughout the year, as well.
We enjoyed dinner at Fornace di Mastro Giorgi which serves superb local dishes in a medieval setting and lunch at the Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini which was more refined. We omitted adding to our cabin bag weight by not getting any wrought iron souvenirs or ceramics.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We loved our stay at Villa Montegranelli! It’s located just outside of Gubbio in the quiet countryside. The staff goes out of their way to make their guests feel welcome and it makes the difference. We felt like we made friends for life! The on-site restaurant is amazing so even if you can’t stay here, eat here!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themalloys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2005

The hotel is nothing special. The gardens aren't particularly beautiful. The exterior is nice but not exceptional by Italian standards. Our bedroom was very large but the furniture was average. The bathroom was charmless.

Having wrote this, there was something wonderful about the hotel. Perhaps it was the friendliness of the staff and their pride of both Gubbio and the hotel.

The restaurant was exquisite and again the service was warm and inviting. Gubbio is one of the prettiest villages in all of Italy. Wonderful town for purchasing ceramics and the Umbrian red wines are divine. I wish I could tell you the names of the restaurants in town but they were delicious as well.

I definitely would return to the Villa Montegranelli despite my first paragraph. It's so nice to be welcomed as a valued guest. Additionally I found the hotel inexpensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: April 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
61  Thank laabis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews