We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option”
Review of Hotel Pax

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pax
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A good option”
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Del Viaggiatore is a perfectly good option for a short stay in Assisi, the location is perfect being only metres from the main square and heart of historic Assisi. The rooms were well kept and mine 47 had a lovely view of village rooftops which oddly was very pleasant. Breakfast is more than adequate with a pretty good choice overall. The owner was very willing to assist with any needs that arose and also the younger man on the desk as well. I am delighted to recommend this accommodation which represents reasonable value.

Room Tip: You might need to book. Oh! and the have use of a computer totally FREE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wannadanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    68
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
71
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Very nice hotel right in the center of Assisi. A bit too difficult to locate at first, though then you find it's quite close to St.Chiara church and piazza del Popolo. The staff is excellent, especially Cristina who was extremely helpful and even managed to buy us tickets to Calendimaggio Final! As for accomodation, we had a small room with some high painted ceilings, very impressive and it was situated in a medieval arch above the street. Breakfast was nice too, even some cold cuts, which is rare for 3 stars hotels in Italy. And Assisi itself is a must see!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V0lta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The hotel is within Assisi ZTL, so you need to ask for a "green paper" from a policeman before entering the gate. It's not very easy to find, so make sure you have good directions. The owner offered to park our car in a private parking lot very close to the hotel at 10 euro a day. The room was smallish but not indecently small and had no view. There was a minibar in the room. The Internet was only available near the reception desk, but the owner said they were in the process of making WiFi available in all rooms. Good location withing walking distance of all main attractions.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

We stayed for one night having reserved from booking.com for a 4pax room. Unfortunately our reservation was missed and we have provided 2 rooms; one single (for me) and one triple (my wife and kids). Anyhow we survived and the reward was to have free parking in their private parking space close to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
genolier
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2011

I would like to thank Luigi, the owner, for his kindness and great disposition. Thanks for waiting for us eventhough we arrived so late in the evening. Thanks you for explaining us all the beautiful things and places to visit in Assisi. We loved the hotel, and our three kids enjoyed the large room. The hotel is in the center of the old town, the location is great. We had a great time and the happy New Year's eve!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3kidsGenolier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 71 in Assisi
730 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#7 of 71 in Assisi
345 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#4 of 71 in Assisi
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#5 of 71 in Assisi
557 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Umbra
Hotel Umbra
#25 of 71 in Assisi
231 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pax

Property: Hotel Pax
Address: Via Sant'Antonio 14, 06081, Assisi, Italy (Formerly Albergo del Viaggiatore)
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Assisi
Price range (per night): $83 - $127
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pax 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Pax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Viaggiatore Assisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing