We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Da Angelo
Nearby Hotels
USD 159*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 436*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Porta Nuova(Assisi)(Great Value!)
USD 77*
USD 64*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 150*
USD 97*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 140*
USD 130*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 96*
USD 93*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 160*
USD 146*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136*
USD 133*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 117*
USD 114*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Ideale(Assisi)
USD 145*
USD 133*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
138
142
36
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
142
36
15
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2011

My family and I stayed in a quad room for 2 nights. Excellent location close to Assisi, with spectacular views. Service was good, we arrived late afternoon and were offered lunch even though kitchen was closed. Room and pool were clean, owner was very helpful and gave us lift into Assisi so we could catch a bus to the rail station. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mattpartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

If modern is what you're looking for, then this hotel isn't for you. The grounds and scenic views are beautiful. Be advised, we had to carry our luggage down the stairs as there is not an elevator. Once inside our room, we had 2 steps to walk down to enter the room. The bathroom was small and had mold on the ceiling in the corners. I was awaken to roosters crowing. Be careful, if you have a voltage converter/adapter you are unplugging. Mine broke as I was trying to unplug. Needless to say, as I tried to get the prongs out of the socket, I got zapped by the exposed prongs. The dinner and breakfast staff were curteous.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thrilled_2_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2005

I have to disagree with the previous reviews (except the last). The hotel has the most spectacular view over valleys we ever witnessed, and nice surroundings, but it stops there. The owners' (front desk) attitude is horrible. Maybe they didn't fancy us, but I got the impression that it was the same with everyone. You have to work hard to get a smile or some conversation from them (except when you're checking out that is). The hotel in itself is nice, beautiful landscaped garden and pool. But our room was very smallish, with 60s TV and linen, and you could hear what's happening in the other room...in the middle of one night I could actually hear another tourist in the room next to us snoring!! So if you're only into the environment and don't care about 'customer service' this hotel is for you, otherwise forget it. Breakfast wasn't a great deal either, in fact it wasn't a "looking forward to it" thing as in other hotels. Ample carpark: we had a rented car so I can't say anything about buses. The walled city is around 2 minutes away by car.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hawker_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Vancouver, Canada
14
Reviewed 13 June 2005

Room was very small, and ceilings were quite low.
Nice swimming pool.
Owners were very indifferent towards guests.
- For example, the doorway to the bathroom within our room was so low that one of us hit our head (resulting in a gash) while en route to the bathroom at night. When we requested a change in rooms for this reason(we were staying 3 nights), we were told "not possible" (the owners didn't even care to ask about the injury).. we found out later that at least 2 other rooms were free that night.
- When we requested a roll of toilet-paper after ours had run out, we were interrogated, hassled, and had to actually explain why we needed more toilet paper
- The service at the restaurant was good, but the food was below average
- Good view of the countryside from the restaurant

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, TX
14
Reviewed 20 January 2005

Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The pool is large and very clean, set above an olive grove and the view from the terrace is breathtaking. By far the best breakfast of all the hotels we stayed in throughout Italy, they actually give you food! The family is very gracious. I will stay here again.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews