We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect in every way.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of County House Il Roseto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
County House Il Roseto
Ranked #1 of 139 Assisi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Byron
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Go there and be wowed. The reviews I read were great, but not as great as Il Roseto really is. Our room's view was worth a million. No photo can do it justice. I was blown away. And I have been all over Italy in the last 30 years If you don't love this place, stay home.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilie-the-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    50
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
82
276
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Il Roseto was lovely! It is a very classy country house that has been beautifully decorated with all kinds of interesting "finishing touches." Massimo is very engaging and you can certainly draw him into a political discussion. His wife is a fabulous cook - I would eat at Il Roseto and not go anywhere else. If you are lucky, you will get a room with an amazing view of Assisi, especially at night. Your stay at Il Roseto will be very enjoyable and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pearl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We're two Chinese couples from Beijing, China, and we found the hotel Il Roseto among Booking.com's best rated hotels for the region, stayed there for 2 nights in January 2012. Our actual experience at the place is totally up to our expectations - Great location, cosy rooms, charming owner (Massimo with his lovely Italian family - wife and his mom in her 80's), warm service, extremely clean! The top floor rooms have a spetacular view of the region - we may go for it next time we visit Assisi!

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have a spetacular view of the region on its large balcony/ deck. If you're a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celia_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverhead, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

This hotel is conveniently located, 15 minutes walk from the train station, and 15 minutes walk from Assisi. Massimo (the owner) lived in the United States and his English is quite good. Service was excellent, and his wife's cooking was wonderful. They were very helpful with all my questions. I highly recommend it - it's a great 'home base' on your visit to Assisi.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

I can only agree with everything witten below. Il Roseto is a great place to stay.
Did anyone already mention the delicious cakes they serve @ breakfast?
If I can give one recommendation: Tourist Information in Assisi is one of the worst ever, so make your homework before if you want to do something specific. (or ask me :-) )

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet room, view on Assisi is limited, but it is spacious and very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank svk_belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Assisi hotels
2.1 km away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
1.3 km away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#7 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#4 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#3 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel La Terrazza
Hotel La Terrazza
#2 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#8 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to County House Il Roseto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about County House Il Roseto

Property: County House Il Roseto
Address: Viale Patrono D'Italia, 77, Assisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Assisi
Price range (per night): $83 - $211
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country House il Roseto is situated between Assisi and Santa Maria degli Angeli, with wonderful view of the city of Assisi. Il Roseto is conveniently located, both Assisi and Santa Maria degli Angeli can easily be reached on foot. Free watched parking, big rose garden with swimming-pool and Jacuzzi. 8 rooms and suites with ensuite bathroom, Jacuzzi, TV even in bathroom, private terraces with breathtaking views. A typical restaurant is available every day with the best selection of wines and local food. Restaurant prices: 25 euros per person, drinks not included. A lovely peaceful place a few steps from Assisi, ideal to reach all the most important attractions in Umbria. Recommendend for leisure and business clients (all business facilities available, no conference facilities). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your County House Il Roseto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing