We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
glenngrat...
Mount Sinai, New York
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This cottage was absolutely incredible location cleanliness state of the art. And the owner cristina couldn’t do enough for my wife and myself. Dating back to January with emails to answer all our questions and concerns. If you want the perfect secluded place with beauty all around you and close to all great towns and villages this is the place. We will be returning there in the future. Don’t miss this beautiful cottage. Thank you cristina.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you and Debra for being my best guests among over 30 ones.
It was a pleasure to meet you
See you in the next future.
Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
846MattW8...
Washington, D.C.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience. Perfect for Tuscan getaway”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I'm tardy in writing this review. We loved Zen Cottage, as it was a perfect romantic getaway in Tuscany. Quiet and peaceful, with everything you need. You will need a car to see the sights, but Zen provides a relaxing location from which you can base your travels. Don't miss the numerous local restaurants that are outstanding. Cristina and Andrea made this an easy transaction. We would do this again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Thank you Matt. It was great to have you as a guest.
Best wishes and looking forward to having you again at the cottage.
Cristina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giuseppin...
1 review
“fabulous house”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A very nice open space cottage on two levels with a lot of privacy and amazing view of the wood and wild animals. We saw rabbits, wildpigs, foxes, deers and many kind of birds. Veryice and helpful owner. Lovely.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave D
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage on the hillside outside Siena”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed 5 days at this beautiful cottage located 20 minutes from Siena. The cottage was very clean, well equipped and close to some wonderful family run Tuscan restaurants. The cottage is ideal for a couple with an upstairs bedroom and large living and dining area. The cottage is up on the hill and very quiet. Fabulous restaurants in Torri, Stigliano and Orgia, all run by local families and catering to the locals.
Christina, the owner was very accommodating and very communicative.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thanks Dave!
It was very nice to meet you and your wife!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_robspeig...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely peaceful location”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights in September. The property is well located for exploring Tuscany and the setting is private and secluded, yet just a few minutes drive from the closest town. The photographs and the description are accurate and the communication that we had with the owner was very good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing