We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly in center of Siena”

Antica Osteria da Divo
Ranked #15 of 584 Restaurants in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We tried out the set fish-menu and was really pleased with our choice. Quiet and friendly atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Stine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 150 of 5,680 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2017

Our visit here was set up by our travel operator and a fixed menu was arranged that was excellent. The rabbit thigh stuffed with spinach, mushrooms and fresh Pecorino cheese was a delightful surprise. The staff even participated in a little ceremony I had arranged for the anniversary without any hesitation. The actual building really sets this place up well with the history of it. Its an interesting venue and an interesting menu. Great service and excellent wine list. Definitely should be on your list if in Siena.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travellingbeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

This is a beautiful restaurant with lots of atmosphere and beautiful artwork on the walls. It’s part of an amazing historical building.
We were a group of 8 and we had a lovely tasting meal here. The food was great and they had a great selection of wine to go with it. We don’t often have dessert, but the tiramisu at the end of the meal was incredible and we couldn’t stop eating it!
Our only complaint would be that the place is rather noisy.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sssteveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The food is pretty good but it comes with a price. One of the best ragu that I ate in Italy. The female boss is a bit strange. It's not really overpriced but yes it is a bit expensive...

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank stievencr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

If you want to feel the hart of Siena this is the right place. Such a nice restaurant with excellent food and great Italian wines. They serve all local dishes, from different kind of pasta to famous fiorentina steak. It is a little bit expensive but it's worth it.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cvajmalica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Osteria da Divo also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
 
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Antica Osteria da Divo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing