We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best views in Siena”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of TuscanFlat

Roofdeck Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roofdeck Terrace
Roofdeck Terrace 2 Logo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Roofdeck Terrace
Roofdeck Terrace 2
Logo
ROOF DECK TERRACE 360 degrees view
roof deck 2
Bed Room
Cover Terrace
Roof Terrace 2017
Roof Terrace 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
purpletra...
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best views in Siena”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed in this lovely apartment which is located in the centre of Siena. The apartment is at the top of an old building but the climb up to it is well worth it. The apartment next to this one was being renovated during our stay and there was a lot of dust and some noise but it was a small price to pay. No lift in the building but given the age of the building that wasn't really a problem - it wouldn't suit older or unfit folks however. It is one of the best equipped apartments we have every rented, the kitchen in particular had everything and more that you could possibly want. Air con is an obvious bonus and the bedroom was spacious with plenty of storage, the living room has a huge picture window on 2 sides which can be fully opened. There is a dinky little bathroom (great use of space) however the shower is really small and ladies take your own hairdryer as the one in the bathroom is not very powerful. Obviously the highlight is the terrace on the next level which we made full use of and is a big selling point. We only met the owner at the start of the holiday but he was very helpful and made lots of recommendations for restaurants etc. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: The dinky shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle_Cl...
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Utter bliss under the Tuscan sky!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic location in Siena, close to all amenities, restaurants and places of interest. The apartment is spacious, extremely well-equipped with absolutely everything you could possibly need. Air-con in both bedroom and kitchen/living area and not metered like some previous places we've stayed. However what really makes this property a stand out holiday venue is the property's Owner, Simone. He supplies town maps on which he has marked several restaurants he recommends - we tried them all and each were fabulous food and reasonably priced. In addition Simone brought us out to dinner near the end of our stay, driving us to the nearby town of Gusme where a historical festival was in full swing! An extremely thoughtful and kind gesture, as we didn't have a car ourselves. I would not hesitate to recommend Tuscan Flat in Siena and Simone to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof-top terrace and location
Liked least: Umbrella on roof-top is permanently fixed in place and cannot be moved around as the sun moves
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Sienna rooftop apartment”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I spent 10 days here, and the apartment exceeded our expectations. Apart from the comfortable living room with its full-width sliding windows, and the rooftop terrace with a totally awesome view across the historic centre of Sienna, we were very impressed at how well-equipped it was, especially the kitchen. After 30 years of various gites, villas etc., we couldn't think of anything that wasn't provided!

The air-con worked well (important, as it was 32C+ when we left!), and the Wi-Fi and TV was a good bonus. The owner, Simone, was easily contactable and very helpful.

Don't expect some glitzy modern hotel-like accommodation. The overall building is a quite old one, but in a very good position for exploring the city and has character. The lack of a lift wasn't really a problem - it is a bit of a slog without one, but it's an old traditional stair-well with wide marble steps which aren't steep.

Good facilities within 100m, including very good supermarket.

Really enjoyed it, happy to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violet T
Mastic, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The most spectacular way to see Siena!”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Simone was completely helpful from start to finish. He greeted us warmly and gave us a complete tour of the flat--wi fi, guide books and maps of Siena, coffee maker, dishwasher, washing machine, and a drying line. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots/pans, glasses, dishes, flatware, and spices. The bedroom closet was filled with extra pillows and linens, and there was abundant storage. With the flick of a switch Simone opened the awning in the dining/sitting room to reveal a view that was so breathtaking a visitor of ours quipped, "Well now you're just showing off." Yup. We were. There were extra sleeping options for guests, such as a double bed/couch and a second couch. Yes, the walk up is a long one (although Simone is putting in a lift), but the height leads to the best of an already amazing location: Simone led us to the upstairs terrace that provided a startlingly spectacular 360 degree view of Siena. Friends frequently joined us during the day to dine under the umbrella on the wrought iron furniture al fresco and at night to sip Chianti under the stars and moon. One early morning I sat on the canvas covered lounger watching the sunrise as the church bell of St. Dominic's was rung at eye level. A few times when we had questions we contacted Simone by email and he responded immediately. Listen to his restaurant and excursion recommendations. He was consistently spot on. This was the trip of a lifetime--and our stay at Tuscan flat was essential to that conclusion. Book it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of Siena.
Liked least: Siena's wi-fi is spotty...something everyone in our group experienced no matter where in Siena they were living.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanthaF...
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The view from the roof terrace is breath taking”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have completely enjoyed our stay at this wonderful apartment in Siena. The apartment is on the top floor of a beautiful building, on piazza Giacomo Matteotti which is right on the edge of the historic centre. Although there is no lift, it is well worth the walk up 4 floors to reach the apartment. In fact our fitness levels have definitely increased throughout our 9 day stay in Siena. Where ever you go, you are either walking up or down hill - trainers are a must. The kitchen is extreamly well equipped. We have rented lots of properties in Spain, Portugal, France & Italy - villas, houses apartments & I have never had a kitchen that has everything I've got in my own kitchen at home. A large fridge freezer, dishwasher, oven & hob. Countless plates,pots & pans, utensils, glasses, mugs, I can not think of anything that is missing - even a hob top kettle which is very unusual. The bed is incredibly comfortable, with linen sheets & spare pillows. There is not a lot of storage, but that has not been an issue. The onsuite shower room, is clean and the shower is powerful with constant hot water. The washing machine is in a small area off the bathroom. There are even laundry baskets in the bathroom for your dirty clothes. The lounge has 2 sofas, but we have not spent much time in there - most of our time on the roof terrace or exploring the beautiful Siena. The roof terrace has spectacular 360 degree views of the city. It looks like the highest terrace in Siena. There are so many special things about the apartment I could write for a week. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the city is perfect & I think we found a perfect apartment to enjoy our time in Siena. I would recommend this apartment to anyone - it has really felt like a home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 87
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing