We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Fani Mignanelli
Ranked #75 of 127 Siena B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This a well located hotel, very central and only about 10 min walk to bus. While it has an elevator, they don't tell you you still have to carry your luggage up and down a lot of stairs. We had the junior suite. It wasn't expensive but then again it was no more than a 3 star room. It is a very tired hotel. They haven't spent any money modernizing it so you get what you pay for. The pictures look much nicer than the reality. The room is large, the tv is tiny. The shower is a typical European tiny box and the room and bathroom are basic. The 'lounge' chair is a sofa bed and the cushions on it kept falling down. The basic breakfast was basic and the breakfast room definitely needs a paint job. Why they don't pay out 15 euro and get a decent toaster? Staff were very friendly and helpful. This place is not expensive so for the price it's reasonable. But to advertise it as 4 star is pushing it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nzgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017

We loved everything about this hotel. We stayed here for three nights and the location could not of been better. Walking distance to the bus station, all the sites and restaurants. Our room looked out over the wonderful old streets and we could see the tower in Piazza del Campo from our window!! Our room was large, bed very comfortable, had safe, fridge and sofa bed. Bathroom was large and separate to room and the shower had great pressure! The hotel is not new, therefore called tired by some, but we felt it was a perfect place to enjoy the beauty of old Siena. Enjoyed hearing the sounds of Siena with the windows open during the day and once the shutters were closed at night the room was very quiet. Breakfast was good, price right and we would definitely return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 11 was amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travellivelearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We only stayed in Siena for one night so this location was well placed for a day of exploration. It was very close to the Piazza del Campo and some nice shops.

The rooms were quite small, however they were charming and felt authentic. Typical of many places in Italy, the walls were thin and we heard movies and music from the neighbouring rooms.

The breakfast was quite basic - some croissants, cereals and of course, coffee!

We checked out but wanted to explore a bit more before our afternoon train. The man at reception was happy to watch our bags for us which made for an easier time walking the cobblestone streets.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The photos look beautiful. One expects a luxurious villa, but it's just a converted apartment. It's quaint but it's seen better days. Overpriced. The cleaning woman is very friendly though she didn't speak English. Breakfast was OK. No electric kettle in room.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peripatetic845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palzzofani, Direttore at Palazzo Fani Mignanelli, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

We have never been a villa. Nowhere is it written that we are a villa and nowhere is written that we have kettles in the rooms. We do not accept to receive feedback on services never described in our B & B. The cleaners are not required to know English, we are not a 5 star! 50,00 euros per room, means 25,00 euros per person including breakfast in a B&B located the middle of the medieval city center of Siena can't be considered overpriced!!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Aiuto, ho bisogno di vostro email per prenotare una stanza all'inizio di Luglio 2018 !!!!
tuttavia non lo posso fare qui online, e urgente.
We loved this hotel & location now we need the email address of this hotel so that we can book again for July 2018 !!
Not possible to do it on line yet.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Goretti_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#9 of 40 in Siena
544 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
790 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#15 of 40 in Siena
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#4 of 40 in Siena
1,509 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel la Perla
Hotel la Perla
#28 of 40 in Siena
197 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Chiusarelli
Hotel Chiusarelli
#12 of 40 in Siena
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Fani Mignanelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Fani Mignanelli

Address: Localita Banchi di Sopra 15, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: $157 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Fani Mignanelli 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Siena's historical center, just a few steps from Piazza del Campo, relaxing and comfortable rooms make Palazzo Fani Mignanelli the ideaI place to enjoy Siena. The Palazzo Fani Mignanelli lies on the third floor of a noble XIII century palace with elevator. Whether you are in Siena on vacation, business, or to study our charming hotel is an ideal place to stay while enjoying Siena and its fascinating history. Whether you are in Siena on vacation, business, or to study our charming hotel is the perfect place to stay while enjoying Siena and its fascinating history. The hotel offers comfortable relaxing accommodations in an intimate boutique hotel setting: room service, private bathroom, air conditioning, mini bar, safe, Lcd-Sat television, telephone, and WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Fani Mignanelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Fani Mignanelli Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing