We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtakingly beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Castello delle Quattro Torra
Ranked #2 of 121 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtakingly beautiful!”
Reviewed 19 June 2008

Castello delle Quattro Torra was a perfect find. Just on the outskirts of Siena, the location was great for exploring the Tuscan hilltowns.

The B&B itself is simply amazing. Walking up to its vast front door we felt that we had walked back in time. A 14th Century castle, the views were simply breathtaking. We stayed in the Blue Room which was very spacious and comfortable. The view from the bathroom overlooked olive groves with the Duomo of Siena visible in the distance. I have to say this is probably the best view from any washroom in the world! 5 stars!!

Our host, Nicola, was incredibly helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was fresh and excellent.

The only minor problem was finding it initially. As others have mentioned - bring a GPS if you are driving. Our GPS got us close but we needed to ask around for more specific directions. There is no sign to, or at, the B&B. Once found, however, we entered the location into the GPS and were set.

When we return to Tuscany we will definately stay here again. It is just too fantastic an experience. I envy Nicola and his family for their breathtaking home and surroundings. Simply amazing and incredibly reasonably priced.

  • Liked — Beautiful Castle
  • Disliked — Difficult to find at first.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank wfnc_educ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    76
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
192
458
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2008

We stayed in the apartment for ten wonderful days. The castle is nestled in a rambling olive grove in the bucolic colline senese. Our apartment was large and airy, affording spectacular views. It was well equipped, with a large bedroom, large living/dining area and a serviceable kitchen where we cooked most nights. We could find a parking spot at the walls (porta romana) within ten minutes and walk to the center in fifteen minutes from the walls. Shopping was easy, with specialty shops and a super market five minutes away from the apartment by car.
The location provided easy access to Arrezzo, Cortona, Volterra, San Gimignano, Florence and the Chianti region, Grossetto and the Tyrrhenian coast --all easy drives on good roads.
Among the great pleasures was the hospitality afforded by the host family. We would return at the first opportunity,.
Prof. Charles Killinger
Orlando, FL

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Lintner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petaluma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2008

This is an authentic tuscan castle and with million dollar views. Nicola was a very gracious host and was more than willing to help with il mio male italiano. I had a very enjoyable stay in April and would recommend a visit to this castle.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank bensocr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petropolis, RJ
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2008

We loved this castle. What is important to say is that it is not a hotel. It is an authentic family house with a great tower room where you can enjoy marvelous tuscan views. The room was very clean and silent and the breakfast was delicious. Do learn to open the front gate before you leave otherwise you can have problems to get in at night. I also recommend to learn where you turn on the lights of the stairs. Be prepared to feel like you were in middle ages!!! I will certainly go back if I can!

  • Liked — The view from the tower room and the breakfast
  • Disliked — the reception, I had difficlties when I arrived and could only get in after calling the owner by phone
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Youngcouple2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2008

My boyfriend and I just came back from a fabulous weekend in Tuscany. We were staying in a real castle!!! Castello delle Quattro Torra is a very charming small castle, with only two rooms!! It is authentic, medieval castle, with the interior just slightly adapted to accommodate guests. The exterior is intact, including the garden. Extremely quiet, but just few minutes drive from the centre of Siena. The owner is a very nice man, who will prepare a fantastic breakfast for you! He gave us a lot of tips about the area. Our room was in a tower and we had, I think, the most beautiful panoramic view on the area. The room was very comfortable, clean, towels provided, with no noise coming from neither the outisde nor the inside. Really fantastic!! Go there, you will not regret it!

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
Thank loquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
3.6 km away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 40 in Siena
3,184 reviews
2.7 km away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
651 reviews
5.0 km away
Aia Mattonata Relais
Aia Mattonata Relais
#1 of 40 in Siena
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Palazzo Ravizza
Palazzo Ravizza
#3 of 40 in Siena
1,402 reviews
3.1 km away
Grand Hotel Continental
3.2 km away
Borgo Grondaie
Borgo Grondaie
#4 of 121 in Siena
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castello delle Quattro Torra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castello delle Quattro Torra

Property: Castello delle Quattro Torra
Address: Strada di Pieve Al Bozzone 36, 53100, Siena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price range (per night): $216 - $269
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Castello delle Quattro Torra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castello Delle Quattro Torra Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing