We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Feels like you are staying with family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Fiorita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Fiorita
Ranked #104 of 116 Siena B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Feels like you are staying with family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

This cute little hotel was perfect for our night in Siena. It was clean, the owners were friendly and helpful, and street parking was easy. I agree with other reviewers that this is definitely no Hilton--but who wants to stay in a big corporate chain when traveling abroad? The decor reminded me of my grandma's house--lots of interesting old trinkets to look at. This place has a lot of character. The garden out back is beautiful! Note: this isn't the place to stay if you want to be in the "heart" of Siena--it is a bit of journey to get to the old city. For us it was a perfect escape from all the tourist madness for a night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    32
    24
    13
    13
See reviews for
17
47
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

We arrived to Villa Fiorita, but apparently the room we were supposed to stay at was recently smoked in by its occupants (either that or the manager over-booked by accident), but regardless, he was very kind and considerate and ended up putting us in the Hotel Italia (next door) and covering the extra costs (so we paid what was originally arranged).
This was a pleasant upgrade... what I can say is that it's a decent location, walkable to all the locations you want but far enough to be away from the crowds. I'm glad we stayed in this area because by walking, you get to see so much more of the city and find all the places that aren't overcrowded with tourists...the real Italy experience (and isn't that why you're visiting TUscany?)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oudtshoorn, South Africa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Although it appears a little run down, we found it a very good B&B to stay for a couple of nights while visiting Siena and the surrounding areas. Our host was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast he provided was really good. When we arrived at the station we had a long walk along a steep road to get to the facility. On arrival the owner asked us which way we walked and was sorry to hear that we were not aware of the new escalator which run from the station to about 50m from the Villa! The location is very good. It is in easy walking distance from the old town (my wife and I are both 59 years of age). We can recommend Villa Fiorita.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the building may be a bit less noisy, although the street noise did nor rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0han1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

This place is a large family villa, not the Hilton. It gives an insight into that life and the host is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the homely atmosphere and the homecooked breakfast in the garden, it was worth the 5 euro. If you are looking for a swish hotel with all of the mod coms then this is not for you, but if you are looking for a relaxed place to stay within walking distance of central Sienna then it is nice. Clean, comfortable, big room and sure not the latest decore but we were in Sienna for the sights, not the hotel room decore. Easy to get to from the station with the new elevator system, and if you are luckier than us and can convince the San Gimignano bus driver there is a stop right out in front.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

Out of our 12 NIght trip in Italy, this was the only B&B to disappoint us. The pictures on here and on the website are misleading! We though it looked a bit quirky, old fashioned and quite pretty wehn booking it. In reality it was just a bit grotty and depressing. We arrived quite late at night and were shown up to the room and were instantly disappointed. We hoped it was just the lighting and the fact it was night that maybe made it look a bit miserable - but it was the same come sunlight! The room itself was reasonably clean. It's just that it was all very tired and dated, and tatty looking. I agree with one of the other reviews here that it was just depressing to be in the room! The other big issue we had was that it was on a busy main road, and the windows were paper thin and you could hear everything, the tarffic noise kept us awake all night it was so loud! It didn't help our balcony doors didn't shut properly so that made the noise worse. The other thing that annoyed me a bit was I had been told there was parking and that we would have a space when we arrived, however when we arrived it was actually all street parking - which was full! So we had to just keep driving round the streets until we found a space then had to walk back with our luggage. It wasn't all bad though - breakfast was pretty good, it was the first place we'd been where we had a cooked option which was an omlete. There was also a good selection of pastries etc. As it was such nice weather you could eat in the garden, although this felt like it could also do with a tidy up! The location was the other bonus, about a 10 minute walk from the city walls so really handy. We ended up cutting our stay short, we should have been there 3 nights but only stayed 2 as we couldn't face anymore nights of the noise and depressing room so amended our plans a bit. The owner was fine with us changing, and luckily didn't charge us for cancelling the 3rd night. I wouldn't recommend this B&B to my friends, not unless they were heavy sleepers!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siena hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.5 km away
Casa di Alfredo
Casa di Alfredo
#65 of 116 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
5.1 km away
L'Albergaccio
L'Albergaccio
#79 of 116 in Siena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 km away
Casalbergo
Casalbergo
#96 of 116 in Siena
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Affittacamere II Pozzo
Affittacamere II Pozzo
#1 of 1 in Isola d'Arbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
2.0 km away
B&B Gli Archi
B&B Gli Archi
#22 of 116 in Siena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.0 km away
Villa Piccola Siena
Villa Piccola Siena
#56 of 116 in Siena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fiorita

Property: Villa Fiorita
Address: Viale Camillo Benso di Cavour 75, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price range (per night): $67 - $114
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Fiorita 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Fiorita Hotel Siena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing