We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
163
43
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
43
10
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this bed and breakfast. We couldn't fault anything. Alberto is welcoming and helpful and speaks excellent English. We stayed in the 'Anna' room and it was large, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also a good size. The room and bathroom are updated and modern. The breakfasts were generous and varied. There was a home made cake every morning! It is also possible to make a cup of tea during the day and Alberto always leaves fruit and cake etc. so you can help yourself. It is a long way to haul suitcases but we did it and it wasn't too bad. It's actually only a kilometre. The location is superb, close to everything. We hired a car to explore he countryside and the B&B is a short walk to the parking station. All in all I can highly recommend this B&B. It really felt like living in the centre of Siena.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Granddragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

This B&B is in a great location 2 minutes from the Duomo and 5 from the Campo but it's an awfully long way from the train station with luggage! It's on the second floor of a very old building and the front door is sandwiched between an Osteria and a shop. You really need to remember the address in order to find it. As with so many Siena buildings it looks forbidding from the outside but it's lovely inside. Our room (one of three at the B&B) was quite spacious and had an excellent en-suite. All 3 couples shared a dining room/lounge. Breakfast was good but not as varied as a hotel breakfast. The owner is not based at the B&B but comes in every morning to prepare breakfast and is available at the end of the phone if required. This makes it feel like you have your own place right in the heart of the city. It may not be to everybody's taste but we loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil_oldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Alberto is amazing and helpful and a fantastic host. The B&B is clean, updated and very well located. We were a 5 minute (or less) walk from everything we wanted to see in Siena and loved veing so close to everything. Great price with wifi, breakfast, working A/C!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebonnet22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We would have to totally agree with all the highly rated reviews. We stayed here in July 2013, and Alberto made our short stay such a me memorable one. We were here only for 2 nights, but would have loved to have stayed longer. Staying within the walled city, only minutes from the duomo and piazza, perfect location, we fell in love with this slice of heaven. The rooms are in an old building, huge door at the entrance, note, that you will need to carry luggage up a couple of flights of stairs. The room and bathroom was exceptionally clean. Alberto's hospitality was so genuine and intimate. Making sure we knew where we were, how to get around Siena, even providing a map for our stay. His breakfast service in the morning was so attentive, fresh coffee as soon as we entered the breakfast room, and meats and breads so fresh. Yum!! Nothing neg to say, we loved our stay in Siena so much, thank you Alberto for the memories. If we ever get the chance to travel to Siena again, we will most definitely stay at quattro canton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pascale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It is like staying in an old building in Siena, except everything is brand new, clean and cosy. The owner very polite and helpful, always willing to give tips and information. It is located in the heart of the city opposite of the extremely interesting gallery of art. The breakfast is nice, always fresh and the coffee great. Totally recommended for all those who prefer a friendly, clean, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spirospap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews