We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - just like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Quattro Cantoni
Ranked #28 of 126 Siena B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2014

After looking at the other reviews - I agree with all those comments, location perfect, clean, well appointed, Alberto's fantastic with his attention to detail and assistance etc.. maybe the only other thing I can mention to be different - is that i am Gluten intolerant - and Alberto organised a wonderful GF breakfast for me and advised restaurants that have GF options on the menu.
Also the restaurant downstairs (left hand side) is wonderful - we had a lovely diner there to a different type of menu than we were used to in Italy.
Only one possible chance for improvement - there was no pillow options or spare (low, hard and flat like in many Italian hotels)

Room Tip: I think they are different sizes? ask on booking if you require a bigger room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this bed and breakfast. We couldn't fault anything. Alberto is welcoming and helpful and speaks excellent English. We stayed in the 'Anna' room and it was large, comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also a good size. The room and bathroom are updated and modern. The breakfasts were generous and varied. There was a home made cake every morning! It is also possible to make a cup of tea during the day and Alberto always leaves fruit and cake etc. so you can help yourself. It is a long way to haul suitcases but we did it and it wasn't too bad. It's actually only a kilometre. The location is superb, close to everything. We hired a car to explore he countryside and the B&B is a short walk to the parking station. All in all I can highly recommend this B&B. It really felt like living in the centre of Siena.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Granddragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

This B&B is in a great location 2 minutes from the Duomo and 5 from the Campo but it's an awfully long way from the train station with luggage! It's on the second floor of a very old building and the front door is sandwiched between an Osteria and a shop. You really need to remember the address in order to find it. As with so many Siena buildings it looks forbidding from the outside but it's lovely inside. Our room (one of three at the B&B) was quite spacious and had an excellent en-suite. All 3 couples shared a dining room/lounge. Breakfast was good but not as varied as a hotel breakfast. The owner is not based at the B&B but comes in every morning to prepare breakfast and is available at the end of the phone if required. This makes it feel like you have your own place right in the heart of the city. It may not be to everybody's taste but we loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phil_oldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Alberto is amazing and helpful and a fantastic host. The B&B is clean, updated and very well located. We were a 5 minute (or less) walk from everything we wanted to see in Siena and loved veing so close to everything. Great price with wifi, breakfast, working A/C!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebonnet22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We would have to totally agree with all the highly rated reviews. We stayed here in July 2013, and Alberto made our short stay such a me memorable one. We were here only for 2 nights, but would have loved to have stayed longer. Staying within the walled city, only minutes from the duomo and piazza, perfect location, we fell in love with this slice of heaven. The rooms are in an old building, huge door at the entrance, note, that you will need to carry luggage up a couple of flights of stairs. The room and bathroom was exceptionally clean. Alberto's hospitality was so genuine and intimate. Making sure we knew where we were, how to get around Siena, even providing a map for our stay. His breakfast service in the morning was so attentive, fresh coffee as soon as we entered the breakfast room, and meats and breads so fresh. Yum!! Nothing neg to say, we loved our stay in Siena so much, thank you Alberto for the memories. If we ever get the chance to travel to Siena again, we will most definitely stay at quattro canton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pascale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
0.3 km away
B&B Palazzo del Magnifico
0.4 km away
B&B Il Corso
B&B Il Corso
#3 of 126 in Siena
279 reviews
0.7 km away
La Chicca B&B
La Chicca B&B
#13 of 126 in Siena
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
I Tetti di Siena
I Tetti di Siena
#20 of 126 in Siena
175 reviews
0.2 km away
Al Mercato B&B
Al Mercato B&B
#29 of 126 in Siena
179 reviews
0.5 km away
Bed and Breakfast Pantaneto Palazzo Bulgarini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Quattro Cantoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Quattro Cantoni

Address: San Pietro, 30, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Siena
Price Range: $74 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Quattro Cantoni" Bed & Breackfast is located in the heart of Siena a very short walk away from the Cathedral and Piazza del Campo.Il bed and breakfast Quattro Cantoni è situato nel cuore del centro storico, a due passi dal Duomo e dalla Piazza del Campo. Dai nostri appartamenti è possibile raggiungere in pochi minuti tutti i più importanti monumenti e musei della città; a pochi passi ci sono le facoltà di Giurisprudenza e di matematica. Alloggiare nel nostro bed and breakfast significa immergersi nella storia, nella cultura e nell’arte senese: passeggiare nel cuore medievale della città, visitare musei e pinacoteche, assistere, in periodo estivo, all’evento cittadino per eccellenza, il Palio, affascinati dal calore della festa e dai canti di contrada.A pochi passi dal Bed & Breakfast Quattro Cantoni si trovano inoltre le molte Facoltà dell' Università di Siena, L'Accademia Chigiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Quattro Cantoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing