We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“La Dolce Vita”
other travellers have booked this property
Your Tuscan Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Tuscan Home
The Monastery of Sant'Andrea The Brick Courtyard with the Baldassarre Peruzzi's Arch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Your Tuscan Home
The Monastery of Sant'Andrea
The Brick Courtyard with the Baldassarre Peruzzi's Arch
The Country style Kitchen
Piazza del Campo in Siena
The Brick Courtyard with the well
The Green Park
The Private Garden
The Ancient main door
View of the courtyard from the Arch
Detail of the Ancient Chapel
The Ancient Chapel
Inside The Cupola of the Ancient Chapel
Wall detail
The Duomo Cathedral is right there
beautiful Tuscan hillsides
Other view of the Country style kitchen
The Master bedroom
Other View of the Master Bedroom
The second Bedroom
The Bathroom
The Private Entrance
Other View of the country style Kitchen
Other View of the Courtyard
Your Tuscan home is in a lovely park
The courtyard of your Tuscan home
Great location! In the countryside but just ten minutes to the centre of Siena
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
5Barry200...
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“La Dolce Vita”
Reviewed 19 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The other reviews are very complimentary about the Sant’ Andrea apartment but did not prepare us for the wonderful experience we had!

The apartment is finished tastefully and is set in a charming converted monastery rich in character. The beautiful gardens provided a relaxing space both during the day with a book as well as in the evening with a bottle of wine held spellbound by the Tuscan fire flies and moon.

The apartment has excellent parking but Siena itself is easy to access by local bus or taxi with a range of sights, shops and places to eat. Siena also provides a contrast with the relaxed atmosphere of the apartment and gardens.

The region around Siena is sublimely pretty with spectacular scenery and the apartment provided easy access to a number of hill towns that are beyond compare.

La dolce vita.

Barry, Linda and Julie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We arrived very late - Andrea was very accomodating which set the tone for a lovely stay.
Liked least: Not applicable.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L N
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a week under the Tuscan Sun”
Reviewed 22 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We had a wonderful time at Sant Andrea. Being able to buy amazing culinary groceries at the local supermarket for very reasonable prices was a huge benefit. It was close to sienna but far away enough to feel like you were staying in a hidden Tuscon getaway.
Sienna was amazing with many sights, great restaurant and lots of shopping.
We enjoyed driving around Tuscany and getting lost in between hills and vineyards.
I would defiantly return maybe even with my family or another couple as the space was very large, clean and comfortable.
We enjoyed a local bar and cafe that had wifi and the local family run restaurants that had hand made pasta and great pizza.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location/ kitchen
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia2...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Great Apartment - exactly as advertised!”
Reviewed 13 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

The Sant' Andrea apartment was a wonderful place just outside Siena. It was so comfortable and well equiped. We travelled into the city of Siena by the local bus - about 15 minutes and left our car locked securely in the underground garage. Everything was so convenient to explore the surronds of Siena and the supermarket was just down the road to San Rocco a Pilli. Alessandro was there to meet us when we arrived and made us feel very welcome. We would certainly stay at Sant' Andrea if we returned to Siena and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a relaxing apartment to return to after a busy day sightseeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well equiped kitchen
Liked least: I liked it all
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLTRAVELS...
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Well equipped country retreat for exploration of Tuscany”
Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Alessandro's wonderful apartment the first week of October, 2011. The apartment is in a converted monastery about 5 km south of Siena, just beyond the village of Costalpino. Quiet,well-equipped and efficient, we found it an excellent base to explore the hill towns of Tuscany and the Chianti region, as well as very convenient to Siena, both by car, and by commuter bus.

Alessandro's apartment faces onto a pleasant courtyard, with screened windows that allowed the cool evening breezes in. The area is very quiet, and since the original construction of the monastery included barred windows, we opted to keep the windows open all the time. The apartment has two pleasant bedrooms, although as a couple, we only used the main one. The kitchen is well equipped, and groceries are easily obtained either from the convenience store in nearby Costalpino, or the larger COOP grocery store 5 minutes south by car at the traffic circle in San Rocco a Pilli.

Alessandro's instructions for driving from the airport at Florence to Sant' Andrea were easy to follow, and we arrived without a hitch. Navigating the area into Siena and figuring out where to park in Siena were more of a challenge, but the second and third time we went into Siena we found the # 30 commuter bus, which runs on approximately an hourly schedule, to be very convenient. Stop at the tabacchi in Costalpino to get bus tickets (1 euro per person each way), and the bus (which stops just 50 metres up the road going into Siena and right at the door returning) drops you off 15 minutes later at Piazza Gramsci in Siena - - a 5-minute walk from the Duomo, and 10 minutes stroll to the Campo.

Our favourite drives from Sant' Andrea were to San Gimignano, the Chianti hill towns (including the tiny hamlet of Volpaia just north of Radda in Chianti), and Volterra. Montalcino and Montipulciano were also great.

I would recommend this holiday rental to couples and families, and anyone who likes to get away into the country and who likes to wander independently. Enjoyment of driving is a definite advantage, although not absolutely necessary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness, convenience for driving and screens
Liked least: Navigating in Siena
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, New York
Reviewed 10 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing