We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Tuscan villa experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Kitchen Villa Caprera
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The Kitchen
Villa Caprera
The dining room
The Dining Room
The Main Bedroom
The Main Bedroom
The Gnome Bedroom
The living room
The Main Bathroom
Detail of the main bathroom
The Corn Bedroom
View of the Old Monastry
View Towards Siena
Al Fresco Dining
The Garden
The Front Yard
View of the Church
View of The Villa
The View Toward Siena
The Countryside
The Close Church
The Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharon o
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Tuscan villa experience”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We are a group of 5 friends traveling to celebrate a special birthday.Villa Caprera has lived up to all our expectations plus more. The villa is in a beautiful location surrounded by gardens with views of Siena in the distance. The villa is beautiful with everything you could need. We found we enjoyed staying in at night for dinner after a full day exploring,the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare a meal and was lovely to eat outside with the warm weather .Daniella and Mario made us feel very welcome from day one .A wonderful Tuscan experience we will remember forever.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Dear Sharon,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
It was lovely to have you as our guest.
Simona, Daniela and Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla C
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous place to stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a week in Villa Caprera at the end of August / beginning of September. I booked it on the photos, but it’s far more beautiful than the pictures on the website tell you – renovated with superb visual sense. The sun floods in through lovely old windows with green wooden shutters, over creamy travertine floors and beautiful white lace bedspreads. Too nice to believe. It's also really spacious.

We arrived much later than we had promised, causing a bit of inconvenience I think – we got lost and our son’s girlfriend had reacted badly to mosquito bites, but dear Daniella was so kind, finding every possible insect bite remedy she could lay her hands on – not to mention a huge pineapple cake, bottle of wine and basket of fresh figs.

If there’s a drawback it’s the Italian road system around Siena… we were just the wrong side of a major artery and to get in and out of Siena – or even just to a supermarket – was like being lost in a box of paperclips. By the end of the week we were just getting the hang of it. I had hoped we would be able to walk into Siena from there, but you would be taking your life in your hands – besides it was too hot! There are also no restaurants within walking distance – so driving was a necessity.

The property is prone to power cuts if you try to boil the kettle at the same time as using the oven – but that’s Italy. If we had more power cuts here we’d all be better at turning lights off.

Siena is truly stunning. I took more photographs of black & white stripey stonework than I could sort through. Siena cathedral is breathtaking. You would not want to run out of camera card storage or battery there – however much you take, you will need it all. I also took a lot of pictures of the inside of the apartment because it was Italy at its loveliest. (and the ducks… someone collects beautiful ducks.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and the light
Liked least: the road system into Siena!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaat2015
Zomergem, Belgium
1 review
“Breathtaking views from every window”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The property got recently renovated with lots of taste and eye for detail. All 3 bedrooms are very nicely decorated and especially the upper room in a mini tower with 360 view is very romantic. In the morning you can litterally take a 'sunbath' as the sun is shining into the bathroom, right into the bath tub. Relaxing in your bath with the sun on your face and a magnificent view on Siena tops a five star hotel experience. Casa Borgianni is very well situated to visit Siena, Firenze, Fiesole, Volterra, San Gimignano, even the Tuscan seaside. The landlady is immensily charming and her tips and tricks to visit the area are very valuable. Barely being back home I already want to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, view and renovation of the property
Liked least: Mattress in upper room
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exetergou...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Beautiful and almost perfect”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at this most attractive apartment during a hot week in July. It is very convenient for Siena, although there are no restaurants within walking distance. There is a very good deli nearby, which rates ridiculously high in Trip Advisor.

The apartment is truly beautiful, decorated in different shades of white and furnished to a very high standard, with all sorts of equipment in the kitchen. Two of the bedrooms are air conditioned and there are two lovely bathrooms. Much of the furniture is antique. The kitchen is large, has a dishwasher and again is mainly white.

So why not perfect? First of all the wifi was a bit patchy, not working at all in the downstairs bedroom. A working DVD/CD player would be nice. A pool would be fabulous, but if that can't be arranged how about air conditioning in the downstairs bedroom? Oh and the electricity trips regularly when more than one light is switched on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall appearance
Liked least: One bedroom doesn't have air con
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne...
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful & stylish and authentically Italian.”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It was a real treat staying at Villa Caprera. It is very tastefully & sympathetically furnished and decorated. It is in an ideal base for visiting Siena and other nearby towns. If you just want to spend the day in Siena town then I suggest getting the bus at the top of the road and a taxi back - the taxi service is very good and not too expensive. Shops for basics are just a very short drive and a really lovely deli just up the road that provides all the ingredients you need for a nice home cooked meal, as well as basics. The apartment is in a nice little secluded spot with lovely views and gardens, however there is a lot of traffic noise from nearby autostrada - so not quite as tranquil as we had hoped. The owners were very helpful and we were greeted with a nice bottle of wine, home-made cake and lovely fresh coffee. If you do decided to hire a car and explore the area the I would recommend taking a sat-nav, if for no other reason than to negotiate your way out of and around Siena. I would highly recommend a visit to Montepulciano. I little word of advice about staying in the apartment - don't walk in and switch on every light and electrical appliances as the electricity supply can not cope with it - hence the reason we had a power cut 5 mins into our arrival.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing