We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Top of the Top”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Tuscany Villa le Capanne with pool, the villa, the garden, the jacuzzi and the pool.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Tuscany Villa le Capanne with pool, the villa, the garden, the jacuzzi and the pool.
Villa in Tuscany with private pool Aereal View Tuscan Villa le Capanne with garden, pool, jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Private Tuscany Villa le Capanne with pool, the villa, the garden, the jacuzzi and the pool.
Villa in Tuscany with private pool
Aereal View Tuscan Villa le Capanne with garden, pool, jacuzzi
The jacuzzi of the villa le Capanne
Front view with pool of the villa le Capanne
Aereal external view of the Tuscan villa, swimming pool, garden and jacuzzi
Kitchen ot Tuscan Villa le Capanne with view of the pool
Villa in tuscany - Villa le Capanne
New double bedroom of the villa
Double Bedroom in rustic style
In front of the villa 2
Villa with private pool in Tuscany
Double Bedroom with green view
In front of the villa
Swimming pool with view Montecastelli Pisano
Swimming pool
A double bedroom overlooking the pool
Pool Tuscany Villa le Capanne
Pool and lawn of the villa
New bathroom with shower
The third bathroom with shower of Villa Tuscany le Capanne
Bathroom with shower of Villa le Capanne
External view of Villa Tuscany le Capanne
New living room with a loft bed
Fortress Rocca Sillana visible from the villa
Panoramic photo of the villa, the pool and the paesage
Villa le Capanne exterior image
Entrance to bedroom of the Villa
Swimming pool of Villa le Capanne
The pool  with view Montecastelli Pisano
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Siena, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
41andrer
Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Top of the Top”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent one week with a couple of friends at villa « Le Capanne » and only have one regret . It was too short !!. The villa was really exceeding our expectations at all standpoints . We would like to express our special thanks to our hosts Gina & Franco for their warm welcome and their permanent while discrete availability.
At our arrival we did not have to worry about searching for food and drinks in the hurry as a duly stocked welcoming basket was at our disposal.
Franco & Gina are living in a small village close to Montecastelli but every day in the morning they come to discretely clean the outdoors ,the pool , the hot tub , even the grill of the BBQ was cleaned and the BBQ itself refilled for our next usage. Nearly every day we had also the nice surprise to find on the table a piece of local food or drink that Gina had left at our attention with a kind accompanying word
The villa is a bit away from the village and far away from the noise and the agitation of our daily life, what we were searching for .From the garden the view is splendid on the neighbouring hills , the castle of Rocca Sillana and the village of Montecastelli .
The villa is ideally located for visiting the most interesting places of Tuscany .During our stay we had the opportunity to visit some well know cities like Siena, Volterra, San Gimignano , … as also many other typical Tuscan villages.
It’s with much emotion we had to leave Gina & Franco but we left with the head full of unforgettable memories
Thanks again ,Gina & Franco , for all what you did for us during our stay at the villa. We had never met some hosts like you before.
Johnny & Isa, André & Cécilia , Belgium

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kindness of our hosts & their sense of hospitality
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thaiguy55
Chonburi, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I just spent a fabulous week at Villa Le Capanne with my wife and teenage daughter. The owners Gina and Franco are a great couple who, although coming round every morning to clean up the pool and outdoor space very much respected our family privacy. The villa itself is very spacious with great fully fitted kitchen, living spaces and two large bedrooms. The outdoor space is fantastic and was the key feature for our family, with fantastic pool and hot tub, and the views!!!
Nothing was too much trouble for Gina who arranged horse riding for our daughter and arranged for a chef to come round and cook for us. We arrived at the villa to a fully stocked fridge and Gina was always leaving surprises outside the door in the mornings. Great Villa, great hosts!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkyhun...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
7
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Le Capanne for two weeks after spending some time in Florence. Our hosts, Gino and Franco had been very helpful keeping in touch in the run up to our stay and gave us a lovely, warm welcome at their villa on our arrival. It was beautiful. Everything we could need for the perfect holiday. Gina and Franco not only supplied an amazing welcome basket, even with gluten free foods for my husband, but a list of local eateries selling gluten free foods, freshly baked gifts and home produce left in the morning for us when they came to clean the pool and attend to the external areas of the villa. They were unobtrusive in these duties. We could not have asked for a more perfect holiday. The local restaurant in Montecastelli is great, lovely food and welcoming, Sara, the chefs daughter speaks great English which made us lazy in practising our poor Italian! We walked back home after many an evening meal down a path lit by fireflies! The villa is the perfect location for visiting many beautiful Italian hilltop towns. Whilst the busy towns of Siena, San Gimingnano and Volterra are within an hours drive, there are many more stunning places on your doorstep, the medieval town of Castelnuovo val de Cecina was amazing, Casoled'Elsa very pretty, a lovely spot for some lunch, Radicondoli, Monteguidi and Mensano were lovely for a wander around, taking photos and sketching. We would not hesitate to recommend this villa, the location is perfect, it was spotlessly clean and the hosts were very kind. We've re-booked for next year and will be taking our children along (we had said no more holidays with us but it's too lovely not to share)! Counting down the weeks now! Thanks you Gina and Franco!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A charming tuscan villa between Siena, Volterra and Florence”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We had 1 week in Villa le Capanne, It was great to visit Siena, Florence and Volterra, the private pool and jacuzzi were cleaned every day in early morning so as not disturb our holiday. The Tuscany is a lovely spot, we truly appreciated the welcome basket and all the treats left in the morning. We had fun at the local restaurant Pizzeria in Montecastelli, a Montecastelli we have seen a major classical concert: a pleasant surprise that we did not expect. We thoroughly enjoyed it and will definitely return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall location, hot tub and standard of villa
Liked least: The centipedes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing