We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great day out”

Wine Tour in Tuscany
Ranked #1 of 27 Food & Drink in Siena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Wine Tour in Tuscany is owned and operated by Donatella, a young woman who was born and raised in the area. Sharing her authentic perspectives on the unknown corners of wonderful Tuscany, including those of a formally trained sommelier offers her clients a unique experience. The Tuscan landscape, its wine and food make the area one of the most famous in the world. Donatella is a polite, friendly, enthusiastic guide who speaks French and English with ease. She is fully licensed, insured and in compliance with all Italian regulations.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Booked Donatella after all her great reviews and were not disappointed. Did the chianti Classico tour of 4 vineyards and a farmhouse lunch with Donatella friends. Defo worth the expense and a must for all visiting Siena

Thank cockerhoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winetourintuscany, Owner at Wine Tour in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing us, Jan & Geoff!!! ;*
with Love
Donatella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"private home"
in 25 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 96 reviews
"olive oil"
in 106 reviews
"gourmet lunch"
in 26 reviews
"italian family"
in 21 reviews
"lasagna"
in 24 reviews
"vineyard owners"
in 24 reviews
"our honeymoon"
in 41 reviews
"private lunch"
in 16 reviews
"bread"
in 43 reviews
"beautiful tuscan countryside"
in 20 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 27 reviews
"our entire trip"
in 23 reviews
"favorite part"
in 14 reviews
"amazing lunch"
in 27 reviews
"small group"
in 35 reviews
"family run"
in 18 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Look no further, this vineyard/wine tour was a highlight of our trip to Italy. Donatella makes this trip more than you could imagine. Not only is she wonderful to spend the day with but being that she is from the region, you learn so much. We visited 4 vineyards, all different from one another and a unique story for each. We had lunch at the home of one of Donatella's friends and the meal was phenomenal. My husband still talks about that meal! If you are planning a trip to Tuscany, this is the tour to book!!

Thank KylieWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Firstly, Donatella is an absolute gem! She was interesting, fun, lively and so informative. She definitely knows what she's talking about and clearly loves where she is from. We were treated to fantastic wine tastings on some off-the-beaten path locations... small, quaint, lovely wineries producing Chianti Classico where we got to sit and chat with the winemakers, talk about their process and have them explain their wine firsthand. The gourmet lunch far exceeded my expectations and I would not at all hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone.
Worth every single penny.

1  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winetourintuscany, Owner at Wine Tour in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was all my pleasure, Michelle!
with Love
Donatella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Best spot and wine tasting is dedinitly Diecole Resort, with his Chianti Classico as
well as specialized olive oir production.
They let you visit their pitoresque cellar, overseeing the beauty of the landscape and
their endless vinyards, we had the best lunch on our tuscany trip and this huge property
is only a few miles from Siena in a tranquillity you cannot imagine.

1  Thank evita786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Donatella is simply the best! This was our second vineyard tasting and tour with her, and she again proved herself to be the greatest Ambassador for her home and Tuscany. We toured four small boutique wineries who are the best in making the King of Wine, the Brunello. Each one only produces 20,000 bottles or so of wine annually, compared to the millions of bottles of mass producers. You can see and feel the difference (as well as taste). Each operator treated us with unparalleled kindness and patience, it is easy to see why Donatella has cultivated great friendships with these wine makers. Each farm has been in the family for a few generations and they have all mastered the art of Brunello. Donatella's knowledge and experience, as well as love of her home made the day the most enjoyable of our 10 day holiday. We can not wait for the fruits of our tastings to begin arriving at our house. We will certainly visit Tuscany again, and when we do, we will plan at least a day with Donatella again, on a new adventure. We highly recommend Wine Tour in Tuscany! You will not find a better resource to learn and enjoy the highlights of Tuscany.

Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winetourintuscany, Proprietario at Wine Tour in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Tim & Diana,
Thank you sooo mcuh for your review :)
here I'm ready for our 3rd wine tour!!! so hurry up!!
with Love
Donatella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Tour in Tuscany also viewed

 
Siena, Province of Siena
 

Been to Wine Tour in Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing