We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Donatella's Tour is Fantastic!

We had a wonderful time. We joined three other couples and visited 4 wineries (two before lunch and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
aerojoe777
,
Alameda, California
Donatella’s wine tour

8 of us hopped in a van and set out for an amazing day touring the Brunello area wineries... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Josh N
,
West Chester, Ohio
via mobile
Read all 1,339 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Siena
from USD 75.14
More Info
from USD 115.61
More Info
from USD 67.05
More Info
from USD 104.04
More Info
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveller rating
1,316
19
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,316
19
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private home highlight of our trip olive oil gourmet lunch italian family tiramisu vineyard owners our honeymoon private lunch small group beautiful tuscan countryside bread our entire trip favorite part amazing lunch homemade pasta prosciutto
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Look no further, this vineyard/wine tour was a highlight of our trip to Italy. Donatella makes this trip more than you could imagine. Not only is she wonderful to spend the day with but being that she is from the region, you learn so much. We visited 4 vineyards, all different from one another and a unique story for each. We had lunch at the home of one of Donatella's friends and the meal was phenomenal. My husband still talks about that meal! If you are planning a trip to Tuscany, this is the tour to book!!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank KylieWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Firstly, Donatella is an absolute gem! She was interesting, fun, lively and so informative. She definitely knows what she's talking about and clearly loves where she is from. We were treated to fantastic wine tastings on some off-the-beaten path locations... small, quaint, lovely wineries producing Chianti Classico where we got to sit and chat with the winemakers, talk about their process and have them explain their wine firsthand. The gourmet lunch far exceeded my expectations and I would not at all hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone.
Worth every single penny.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winetourintuscany, Owner at Wine Tour in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

It was all my pleasure, Michelle!
with Love
Donatella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Best spot and wine tasting is dedinitly Diecole Resort, with his Chianti Classico as
well as specialized olive oir production.
They let you visit their pitoresque cellar, overseeing the beauty of the landscape and
their endless vinyards, we had the best lunch on our tuscany trip and this huge property
is only a few miles from Siena in a tranquillity you cannot imagine.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank evita786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Donatella is simply the best! This was our second vineyard tasting and tour with her, and she again proved herself to be the greatest Ambassador for her home and Tuscany. We toured four small boutique wineries who are the best in making the King of Wine, the Brunello. Each one only produces 20,000 bottles or so of wine annually, compared to the millions of bottles of mass producers. You can see and feel the difference (as well as taste). Each operator treated us with unparalleled kindness and patience, it is easy to see why Donatella has cultivated great friendships with these wine makers. Each farm has been in the family for a few generations and they have all mastered the art of Brunello. Donatella's knowledge and experience, as well as love of her home made the day the most enjoyable of our 10 day holiday. We can not wait for the fruits of our tastings to begin arriving at our house. We will certainly visit Tuscany again, and when we do, we will plan at least a day with Donatella again, on a new adventure. We highly recommend Wine Tour in Tuscany! You will not find a better resource to learn and enjoy the highlights of Tuscany.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winetourintuscany, Proprietario at Wine Tour in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Tim & Diana,
Thank you sooo mcuh for your review :)
here I'm ready for our 3rd wine tour!!! so hurry up!!
with Love
Donatella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We experienced a wonderful Brunello tour back in August 2017! We were a group of 6 and Dario was our guide. He made the whole experience amazing with his knowledge and sense of humor! The scenery was beautiful and the transportation so very comfortable. Every winery was wonderful,they all served cheese,meats
and of course, a tasting of their wine. We also had a wonderful home cooked meal prepared by a family friend. Dario and our group made this an unforgettable experience.
This tour actually changed my husband into a wine drinker! Thank you Dario!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank LosCubanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winetourintuscany, Proprietario at Wine Tour in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you so much Sara & Gilberto!!! :***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews