We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning scenery of the peaceful Tuscan...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
LYLE K. R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning scenery of the peaceful Tuscan countryside”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I traveled with another couple and stayed here for 5 nights at the end of June. Initial and subsequent contact with Steve P was efficient an timely; he never delayed in his response and provided outstanding (and accurate) information about the property. Written directions to the proper were spot-on. The space was perfect for two couples and the views and peaceful setting was just what we wanted to experience in this part of Italy. It was centrally located to the areas we wanted to explore during the day and a perfect respite to share wine and snacks while watching breathtaking sunsets. Wireless internet worked perfect. We will definitely book again when we return to this part of Italy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for your fabulous review of your stay at Collinella 14. It sounds as though you had an amazing time. Thank you also for the compliments about the service I provide. I place customer service as my highest priority - I want everything to exceed your expectations so respond to enquiries as quickly as possible to avoid any anxiety on the part of my guests. Its good to hear that you would come back - you will be very welcome!
Best Wishes
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen G
Cheddar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location in the heart of Tuscan countryside”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Collinella 14 in early/ mid June and had a wonderful week with our 2 'grown up' children and son's girlfriend. What an absolutely stunning location. Not the easiest to find when you first arrive, but the property manager's ( Steve) directions were very detailed. Be careful in your hire car when on the road to the property, as it's little more than a dirt track with one or two large holes - go slow! The fact that it is off the 'beaten track' adds to the overall charm, though. We arrived at night and could see Volterra lit up in the distance and hear the loud cricketing of the crickets. The views are lovely and the location is tranquil. An ideal place to get away from it all. I felt thoroughly chilled out whilst there. The rest of the family loved it, too.
Wi-fi worked well, but couldn't get the TV to work - only thing we wanted to watch was an England game in the Euro championships, so probably best we missed it!!
Easy to get to San Gimignano and Volterra. An hour or so to Florence and Sienna.
Overall, we all loved it and would 'very' happily return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location/ views
Liked least: Pool OK, but the lining became detached and it was closed off on final day, for repair I guess?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the apartment so much. We have now carried out maintenance on the road, it is scheduled for March each year but had to be delayed due to forestry work involving heavy vehicles. As you point out though - taking a little care on the gravel road is rewarded by great views, peace and tranquility. Sorry to hear you couldn't watch the Euro championships. We do provide some English language TV but are reliant on Italian TV for sports events. Watching the England performance would have probably only spoiled your stay! I am pleased to hear that you would be happy to return - that's a great recommendation for other potential guests. I look forward to welcoming you.
Best Wishes
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for serenity”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house had 360 degree views w/ever changing stunning scenes. Perfect location for visiting San Gimignano & Volterra. However, if you need Internet, the wifi rarely worked & was too weak when it did work. The property manager was a delight to work with. He was prompt when we contacted him for any incidental issues. He's why we'd go back, not just the location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, serenity, & 2 outside patios for meals
Liked least: The pots/pans need to be replaced. They are very cheap poor quality non stick that are peeling, which is dangerous.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Collinella 14 and would consider returning - you will be very welcome to enjoy those stunning views once again. I apologise about the intermittent internet. Its supplied via satellite and we encounter occasional but infrequent interruptions to service. We are working hard to improve the reliability of the service so that our guests can enjoy a better service.
Warm Regards
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz0
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa is a lovely place to relax, it is how it is described. The surrounding views are amazing, we even saw the beautiful rolling mist - you do have to be up about 7 for this! The villa is great for a family, it comes equipped with travel cot, changing table, toys, it even has a potty! To note these items are all tucked away - under the bed - so if you have an older family or none at all they will not be in your way. It's great having the two bedrooms upstairs and one downstairs, perfect if it's two couples - we had my parents with us. The equipment in the kitchen and the bathroom are lovely and modern. The manager is amazing, he will send you all this information before you arrive on what to see and do and restaurants to eat at - great recommendations - food was amazing. He's also extremely responsive if you have any issues. I left our wallet there and realised it on the way to the airport, before I had even boarded the plane he had organised for the wallet to be returned to me and sure enough it was. What could have been a bad end to a lovely holiday wasn't as he really went over and above the call of duty. I can't review the pool as it wasn't open when we went - opens 1 may. I would thoroughly recomend this place as a lovely relaxing villa holiday, perfect for a family or two couples.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely review that describes Collinella 14 perfectly. I am really glad to hear that you had everything you needed for your family and you enjoyed those amazing views. I am also really grateful for your comments about the service I provided to you - its an important part of your holiday and I like to ensure that everything goes as smoothly as possible - even when there's an occasional 'hiccup' after your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to Collinella 14 in the future.
Best Wishes
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario P
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that you had such a good experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with fellow travellers.
Best Wishes
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing