We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
47
82
33
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
82
33
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air conditioned room continental breakfast small hotel short walk tuscan hills hammocks town views
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful, with beautiful grounds including a hammock, a pool and sunbeds. There is ample car parking in the shade. A two night stay cost us 218 euros. The double room was large and bed comfy, although not with the promised view and the bath/shower is barely big enough for one. Be wary of the water as it has a strong chlorine taste so would recommend bottle water. The included breakfast was a help-yourself to cornflakes or continental with a choice of tea or coffee. Keep an eye out for a sighting of the hotel dog or tortoise! The hotel staff were very helpful, although some spoke more English than others. It's about a 10 minute walk up to the walled town. Just up the road is an Alimentari which I cannot recommend enough for bread, cheese and salami!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EnglishMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We used it as a base for exploring Tuscany.

As a Base: the hotel is conveniently located between Florence and Siena. That means within an hour drive you are in these 2 major cities. It also means you can explore small villages within a 30 min drive.

Hotel room and grounds: The general feel is that this is a 2-3 star hotel. The rooms are very basic. However, the swimming pool with a fantastic view kind of makes up of the lack of modern amenities in the rooms. The hotel staff are also very welcoming and friendly. We didn't try the breakfast but I would presume it would be basic. The hotel has a parking and is only a 10min walk to the center of San Gimignano.

As a choice: if you use this hotel as a base and accept the fact that the room would be basic I think is an excellent deal. San Gimignano is a fantastic place to head to after a long day wondering around in Tuscany with many restaurants and bars. It is actually much better in the evening when all the tourists have left.

I would highly recommend this hotel as a base for exploring Tuscany. If you are looking for a hotel to stay and spend more than a week or so in San Gimignano I would look elsewhere.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P8747XLmichaelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel was fairly priced compared to others in the area. The bed was really hard and uncomfortable. A good reason not to spend another night. Good location. This beautiful town makes any accomodation worthwhile. Just get there.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MariusR585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I loved this hotel! Short walk to center of San Gimignano, and parking free at hotel. Very quaint and the room and bathroom was a good size. The people were very nice, I think we were the only people staying there, and they had dinner and breakfast table waiting for us, so nice. I regret that we only stayed 1 night! Would definitely recommend, and would stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We were lucky to find this place. Parking is available and free! Just a ten minute walk to the historic city of San Gimignano.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathroom could do with a makeover, but they were clean and warm. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maria L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews