We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
136
100
22
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
100
22
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet area pasta wine selection like coming home swimming pool walk into town tuscan countryside beautiful view elisa wedding checkin terrasse
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

What a fab place,the team are really helpful with everything,the pool is amazing the views outstanding,the breakfast is great and the food in the restaurant really good,the rooms are good but a little basic,could do with some extra shelving,the walk into town and back is fine,takes about 25mins but is easy,all in would highly recommend and would absolutely return

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank stephent355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Our family and friends (all 54 of us) filled the Villa for four nights for Mine and My Husband's wedding day and celebrations leading up to and after the big day. The Villa Ducci staff were more than accommodating, they could not do enough for us. The surrounding scenery was perfection and all of the guests loved the peaceful and spacious pool area, surrounded by Tuscan hills.
The food was INCREDIBLE and the chef Andre (I think that was his name) worked tirelessly to ensure that all of the guests were happy with their meals and provided such tasty and delicious food.
The meal on the wedding day was faultless and we could have asked for more.

Elisa was so wonderful she was accommodating, helpful and nothing was too much to ask, Elisa you are fantastic!

We cannot thank you enough Villa Ducci team for making our wedding day & the whole stay for us and our guest one that we will never forget.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Hollie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Very nice 3-star hotel about 2 kilometers away from the village. Very clean & good service. Breakfast can be taken at the terrasse with a beautiful view on San Gimignano. A dinner menu is also available but I would recommend to go to some selected places at San Gimignano for dinner.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank fuebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We were greeted by a very friendly helpful receptionist upon arrival. Nice well appointed room which was airy and had good outlook over the front entrance gates. Good sized bed and decent bathroom. There was a lovely roof terrace that you could sit on just outside our room and this was a pleasant sunny spot. Good swimming pool and all very clean and tidy gardens. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and it was all very good and plentiful. Good wine selection available. Breakfast was good in the morning - continental style but there was plenty of choice. It was easy to get a taxi from the hotel into San Gimignano the following evening for dinner and we had some good meals in town. Overall we were very pleased with our choice of hotel - if I was being picky there was one negative and that was the road noise in the room. That said, this not the fault of the Villa Ducci and I would just choose a rear room next time. Highly recommend staying here for excellent value in Tuscany.

Room Tip: Go for one at the rear of the property if possible - purely to escape the road noise if you have your bedroom windows open at night.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lazydays0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

A nice view over San Gimi unfortunately can't compensate the shortfalls. Breakfast selection really needs improvement. Hospitality of staff is limited. Pool-site needs an update - it seems not very well-maintained and water quality not good.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank 983sabrinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews