We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
465
196
24
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
196
24
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ristorante da great hotel main pool hotel restaurant is quiet hotel very pleasant stay breakfast buffet is nice pool i highly recommend this hotel cold meats pool area is walk into town rental car min drive large bathroom visit san gimignano private terrace
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon and were overwhelmed with the level of service! The staff really made our stay in San Gimignano special - they were attentive, helpful and had a service with a smile! The apartment was clean, comfortable and had good aircon and a nice balcony. The pool area was lovely, kept really clean and tidy and the pool was great. We really enjoyed relaxing by the pool - where you can also enjoy some drinks and food too! The walk into town is an uphill climb, about 30 mins, but if you don't fancy that we often got the free hotel shuttle into town (5 min drive) and walked home after dinner to burn off all that pasta and gelato! There is a rustic gym which we used a couple of times too. The breakfast had a good variety (great omelettes!) and the restaurant next door was fantastic. We would recommend this hotel - thank you to all of the lovely staff who made us feel very special on our honeymoon!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sophiejaneheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sovestro, Proprietario at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Client,
thank you very much for your beautiful review!

we are pleased to read that you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to San Gimignano and for sharing your comments of appreciation.

We aim to make your stay as memorable and comfortable as possible and we are happy to know that you especially appreciated your accommodation and the services we provide to our guests.

Your lovely comments have been passed on to all of our staff members.

We hope to welcoming you again in the future

best regards
family Failli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved this beautiful, relaxing property. The service was outstanding and the rooms and common areas were spotless. The staff were so welcoming and helpful. I even ran into an issue with our rental car and they were quick to offer help and eventually solve the problem avoiding a huge issue. Would not stay anywhere else when in the San Gimignano area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JerDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sovestro, Proprietario at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Customers,
thank you for your lovely review of our hotel Sovestro.
It is wonderful to hear that you experienced such a nice stay at our hotel, we hope you had time to visit some of the beautiful towns of our region. It is also great to read such kind feedback about our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you again in San Gimignano on your next visit.

kindest regards
the Failli family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is rated as 3 star but the quality of everything from food to service to rooms was better than in many 4 star hotels. It also has nice pool and great views from front facing patios and balconies

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank samg470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sovestro, Proprietario at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Mr Sam,
thank you very much for your rewarding review!

Your full satisfaction is the most beautiful feedback we could ever receive.
We are so happy that you enjoyed the time spent at our hotel, appreciating our food and the rooms with their patios or balconies

We are so looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely
Sergio & Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of days. Nice location just outside San Gimignano. Plenty of parking, we were made to feel welcome from the start. Very friendly staff. Rustic Italian set up, great breakfasts. The room was very clean and had all of the amenities. Bed was very comfortable. We had a nice patio area to sit in. There is a good aircon system in the rooms. Well worth a stop here.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank graham c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sovestro, Proprietario at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Customers,
thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday and for your beautiful review.
We appreciate a lot your review regarding your overall experience and we are pleased to know that you found everything to your satisfaction.


We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, hoping that the future stores many more opportunities for you to stay with us.

Thank you

best regards
Alessia and Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

This hotel was wonderful for our family of four. Within walking distance of the small medieval town San Gimignano. Agnese was also very helpful when recommending a local cooking class. The morning breakfasts were outstanding. The kids enjoyed the two pools the most.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sovestro, Responsabile reception at Hotel Sovestro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Customers,
thank you very much for your wonderful review and for your 5 star rating.

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you and your families in our hotel and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your vacation in our hotel and that you appreciated our buffet breakfast and our swimmingpools.

It was my pleasure to be helpful to you !

We look forward to your next visit,

best regards
the reception
Agnese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews