We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Torraccia di Chiusi(San Gimignano)
USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Casale del Cotone(San Gimignano)
USD 141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
USD 146
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vecchio Asilo(Ulignano)(Great Value!)
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poderi Arcangelo Agriturismo Farmhouse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
USD 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Villasanpaolo(San Gimignano)
USD 289
USD 175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cisterna Hotel(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
USD 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel le Volpaie(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fattoria Guicciardini(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
515
212
53
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
212
53
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridinglandscape viewamazing viewsincredible placegreat winenice stayother guestsrooms are cleanfarm staybeautiful surroundingsbalcony roombreakfast buffetstayed for nightstuscan farmolive treesexploring tuscanyrolling hills
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Away from cities and busy places, the Fattoria welcomes you with quiet rural rooms, relaxed atmosphere, good food at very very reasonable prices. No five star hotel but a warm cosy and quiet place where you really can be 'on holiday'.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

It was a great experience with my husband and child. We find this place in the 2014 that time we travel with my parents that arrived from Mexico.
This place is really magic! We are so in love with the environment that is around, I hope we can go back very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dennised919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The location is very beautiful with an amazing view of the countryside!

You are in not in the tourist area and it is ideal for relaxing. it will make you fell ''closer to the nature''
The staff is friendly and helpful.
The rooms are clean, comfortable and simply furnished
Our only disappointing was related with the food. Our expectations were that the food will be more in a Tuscan homemade stile. Breakfast was not bad with supermarket products and the diner was disappointing.
The access road is quite...challenging, especially for a low car. Luckily, it's short. Nice and spacious parking.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaD51180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

A charming place in the beautiful Tuscany. Close to the main places (we could see San Geminiano from our balcony). Good food, charming staff. We visited several "high" villages. Ask at the reception they give good advice.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michèle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We had a very nice stay in Voltrona!
It was beautiful located, the view was marvelous and the environment very peaceful and quietly.
We also enjoyed the pool, the weather was hot so a refreshment was more then welcome.
The staff was very friendly and helpful!
We will come back to enjoy another stay. Familie De Smet-Cardinael

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cardinael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews