We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
561
237
58
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
237
58
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding fishing pond homemade wine amazing landscape incredible place farm stay rooms are clean other guests breakfast buffet balcony room stayed for nights olive trees working farm true tuscan experience take home we've stayed relaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Away from cities and busy places, the Fattoria welcomes you with quiet rural rooms, relaxed atmosphere, good food at very very reasonable prices. No five star hotel but a warm cosy and quiet place where you really can be 'on holiday'.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

It was a great experience with my husband and child. We find this place in the 2014 that time we travel with my parents that arrived from Mexico.
This place is really magic! We are so in love with the environment that is around, I hope we can go back very soon.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dennised919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The location is very beautiful with an amazing view of the countryside!

You are in not in the tourist area and it is ideal for relaxing. it will make you fell ''closer to the nature''
The staff is friendly and helpful.
The rooms are clean, comfortable and simply furnished
Our only disappointing was related with the food. Our expectations were that the food will be more in a Tuscan homemade stile. Breakfast was not bad with supermarket products and the diner was disappointing.
The access road is quite...challenging, especially for a low car. Luckily, it's short. Nice and spacious parking.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaD51180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

A charming place in the beautiful Tuscany. Close to the main places (we could see San Geminiano from our balcony). Good food, charming staff. We visited several "high" villages. Ask at the reception they give good advice.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michèle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We had a very nice stay in Voltrona!
It was beautiful located, the view was marvelous and the environment very peaceful and quietly.
We also enjoyed the pool, the weather was hot so a refreshment was more then welcome.
The staff was very friendly and helpful!
We will come back to enjoy another stay. Familie De Smet-Cardinael

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cardinael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews