We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
561
237
58
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
237
58
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding fishing pond landscape view homemade wine amazing landscape incredible place great wine farm stay nice stay rooms are clean other guests breakfast buffet balcony room tuscan farm stayed for nights olive trees working farm
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Our stay at this Hotel was Above Expectations, The Hotel/Gardens/Pools were Very Clean, The staff were helpful/friendly/spoke good English, The Food was delicious.
A Fantastic Holiday Thanks Francesco

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JulietHolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This place is HEAVEN. The Hotel/Gardens/Pools/restaurants are all Very Clean & Tidy. The views are Amazing & it is so Peaceful. The staff are lovely & Speak V.good English. Special Thanks to Francesco.

Room tip: We had 2 double rooms and they were both clean quiet and lovely
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Ideal place to stay , close to San Gimignano. Beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Very friendly and helpful staff. We would have liked to stay longer. Also you can hike from this location, even to San Gimignano . Visit their website.

Room tip: Building of the main hotel has a few rooms with a view and balcony.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place, two swimming pools huge area of vineyards snd olive trees tranquilty at its best.
just walk with barefoot on the grass get your soul refreshed and refilled with energy.
Rooms clean with some personal touches so you do not feel in a cold hotel room .

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ziya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Our stay at Voltrana was above expectations. The rooms are so wonderful. We stayed in the rooms across the way from the main house. We had a room w a balcony. The rooms were spacious, clean and the views were something out of a book. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast in the mornings is very good. Lot's of fresh fruits, eggs, breads, etc. We went to dinner one night, was ok. But that wouldn't stop me from coming back in the future. We are already dreaming of coming back in the future for more than 2 days! Be sure to rent a car so you can explore the area. Thank you Voltrana for your beautiful property, we will be back!

Room tip: best views
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank saramillersd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews